Archive

Archive for 18:11 JST November 13, 2010

Arashi’s Ninomiya had thought about changing jobs in the past

18:11 JST November 13, 2010 Leave a comment

His latest movie “Ohoku” is a huge hit, and now he’s working on a TV drama, there’s no time for rest for Arashi’s Kazunari Ninomiya (27), who has been in the entertainment industry for more than a decade, reports BAILA magazine.

 

A typical week for the star these days includes two days shooting Arashi TV shows, four days shooting for his drama, while one day and breaks in between other jobs are filled up with guest TV show shoots, radio interviews, magazine interviews, commercials, and music jobs.  While it may seem like hard work, Ninomiya shrugs it off.

“It’s not like it’s something new to me now,” he said.

 

The star continued to say he had never felt like he wanted to run away from it all either.

“When I take on a job, there are no options other than ‘do it’.

“Things like waking up early in the morning or being given demanding jobs doesn’t make me sick of work.  I wish I could be more efficient, but I think quality is more of a priority to me.  The people I’ve worked with make me realise how lucky I am,” he said.

 

But while Ninomiya says that now, the star said he had thought of changing careers when he was a teenager.

“It was before Arashi.  It’s not that I didn’t like my job, I just had other things I wanted to try.  I really liked making music and stories so I wanted to become a theatre director…

“I was getting ready to leave the agency at the end of 1999 and go on a student exchange to the United States.  The plan was pretty much working out, but then I suddenly got chosen to debut (with Arashi).  I did try to get out of it at the beginning, but in the end I found I couldn’t run away (laughs),” he said.

 

***************************************

Source: http://www.s-woman.net/news/magazinenews/detail_000002672.html

***************************************

Categories: Arashi Tags: , ,
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 618 other followers

