Archive

Archive for 11:28 JST November 22, 2011

Sexy Zone youngest group to debut at No.1 in Japan

11:28 JST November 22, 2011 Leave a comment

Sexy Zone have beaten AKB48 sub-unit Not Yet to clinch the No.1 spot for weekly record sales, reports Oricon and Sponichi Annex.

 

The two groups had been swinging between No.1 and No.2 several times during the past week, but in the end, Sexy Zone had out-selled Not Yet by 1000 records.

“We’ve done it.  I think it’s all thanks to the fans, our seniors, and the staff who have supported us.  I promise to work every day like it’s my first!” Fuma Kikuchi said.

“I’m really happy.  I feel like I owe so much to the people who have supported us.  I promise to work hard!” said Shori Sato.

 

The new Johnny’s group with an average age of 14.4-years have now become the youngest group to debut at No.1.  The previous record holder had been Yuma Nakayama with B.I.Shadow from Johnny’s, who had an average age of 14.6 years.

 

Sexy Zone also achieved another record, becoming the 12th Johnny’s group to debut at No.1.

Categories: Sexy Zone Tags: ,
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 618 other followers

