Home > Arashi > Satoshi Ohno says cast are always laughing on set of “Kagi no Kakatta Heya” set

Satoshi Ohno says cast are always laughing on set of “Kagi no Kakatta Heya” set

Life on set is funny and full of mistakes, the cast of drama series “鍵のかかった部屋 (Kagi no Kakatta Heya)” described to fans during an event in Tokyo on June 4, reports Mainichi Shimbun.

In front of 200 fans, Arashi leader Satoshi Ohno described his most memorable moments on set.

“Everyone’s laughing.  I mess up scenes because I find myself laughing while the camera’s rolling too.  Just the littlest thing can make me laugh now,” he said

To emphasise his point, Ohno even said he was laughing yesterday.

“Today I had to act a scene with Erika-chan where I’d be looking at her and saying my lines.  I have trouble with speaking so I was trying my best to keep it going, but then I ended up laughing when I pictured myself trying to fix myself,” he said.

“We’ve been laughing since [shooting] yesterday.  I get tears coming out of my eyes when I try to hold in a laugh.  I’ve been crying so much though,” co-star Erika Toda said.

“Koichi-san messes up scenes too.  You usually make a mistake at the start [of your lines],” said Ohno.

“I slip up at the easy parts.  I messed up a scene today too, but when I tried to stay calm and did it again from the top, they told me the shot was no good.  They’re really strict on set,” co-star Koichi Sato said.

The drama the three have been starring has so far recorded average ratings of 16 per cent.  Episode 8 aired yesterday, and Ohno tried to tell fans what to expect in the rest of the season in his own way.

“The last episode is something different.  I’m excited to see how the mystery’s going to unfold.  I hope it’ll come across as funny and witty,” he said.

“I don’t get it,” said the event’s host.

So Ohno tried once again.

“Enamoto doesn’t really talk about his past but, in episode 10 and 11 I think you might start to get an idea,” he said.

Koichi Sato at yesterday’s event (photo thanks to Mainichi Shimbun)

Erika Toda at yesterday’s event (photo thanks to Mainichi Shimbun)

To go to a photo gallery of yesterday’s event, click here.

Categories: Arashi Tags: , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. 07:03 JST June 6, 2012 at 7:03 AM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 618 other followers

