Home > Kis-My-Ft2, Translations > Taisuke Fujigaya on Beginners!

Taisuke Fujigaya on Beginners!

11:27 JST July 31, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Interview with Kis-My-Ft2′s Taisuke Fujigaya in Yomiuri Shimbun, published on July 30.

 

It must have been a long wait, but the 25-year-old Kis-My-Ft2 group member is in the middle of playing his first lead in a drama series.  He was a late bloomer for a Johnny’s talent, but that has not changed his attitude.

“I always wanted to try a lead role.  How different is it.  There’s so much I want to learn,” Fujigaya said.

 

Fujigaya’s character in Beginners! wants become a police officer because his father was one.  The Johnny’s talent said he brings things about his own relationship with his father into his character.

“My parents have done so much for me.  My dad’s a quiet person, but when I was going through a tough time thinking about my future, he was there for me.  I was so happy when he came to my concert.”

 

Q&A with questions sent in by fans:

Q: How do you remember you lines?

A: When I’m at home, usually in the bath.  I’ll imagine the scene and take my time going over lines.

Q: What kind of character would you like to try?

A: Something like 10 episodes of the love story from the first episode.  I want to try so many characters.

Q: What job would you be doing if you weren’t doing this one?

A: I love kids so I might’ve become a kindergarten teacher or a worker at Disneyland.

Q: What’s the best thing a fan has told you?

A: Things like, “you gave me support”, or, “you gave me motivation”.  Knowing that what we do makes someone happy makes me happy too.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 618 other followers

