Home > KAT-TUN, Kis-My-Ft2 > Info on new KAT-TUN regular TV series and Kis-My-Ft2 TV special

Info on new KAT-TUN regular TV series and Kis-My-Ft2 TV special

17:16 JST August 10, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

KAT-TUNの世界一ダメな夜! (KAT-TUN Sekai-ichi dame na yoru!)

Following on the popular success of similar TV show specials broadcast at New Year’s and in April, the show where KAT-TUN learn from the ダメ (dame, no) things in life will now become a regular 30-minute TV show from August 24.

 

The first episode will be a one hour special.

 

No flashy website yet, but here’s the temporary one (or at least I hope it’s temporary): http://www.tbs.co.jp/kat-tun_dameyoru/

To go to the Facebook page, go to the TBS テレビ KAT-TUNの世界一ダメな夜!

 

 

Kis-My BUSAIKU!?

Kis-My-Ft2 will have a go at their first variety special, which will air one hour specials on August 18 and September 1 on Fuji TV.

So why Busaiku?  Because every since the group had made their debut in August last year, anti-fans and fans have been calling the group “busaiku (ugly)”.

But not to worry, the boys have been quick to get over it and are determined as ever to convince everyone that they can be cool.  In the show, the members will show off their cool side.

 

Comments from members on the TV show’s website:

“Seeing the various personalities the members have was something very different to what we’ve done up to now.  I think this is the first time Johnny’s have done something so embarrassing.  I hope you’ll find a new side to Kis-My, and watch over us.  Laugh all you want until it hurts!” (Hiromitsu Kitayama)

 

“This is a show where you’ll be able to see each Kis-My member’s personality and watch how they think.  You’ll even be able to see things the other members never knew about each other too!  Happy members, shocked members, a lot of real reactions!  I’d be so happy if you watch it!” (Wataru Yokoo)

 

“First of all, this title has a lot of impact!  Who’d have thought of it.  The concept is that each of us want to become a better guy from within, and it’s a variety show where you watch us transform ourselves.  There are so many embarrassing moments.  I was even nervous while we were working on it.  I hope you enjoy this new kind of variety show!” (Taisuke Fujigaya)

 

“When I first heard the title I was just like, ‘what?’.  I never thought anyone would put the word ‘busaiku’ after our group name.  In fact, my first reaction was to look at myself in the mirror (laughs).  To be honest, the shoot was so embarrassing, but I thought to myself that this would be the only chance I would get to act cool, so I put more into my coolness than I would in a concert or music show.  I’ve never acted as cool as I did on that day in my entire life (laughs).  The show’s title and what actually goes on during the show are very different, and the one hour will be over in an instant.  I hope you get to watch it.” (Toshiya Miyata)

 

“It’s a new kind of show, and all of us are being as serious as we can to get through a certain challenge.  I think it’ll make some hearts pound so I hope you get to watch it.  I think you’ll be able to enjoy a busaiku Kis-My and a not so busaiku Kis-my (laughs).  None of us are laughing, we put everything into it, and I do what I think I should do, so it’s a chance to see a new side of Kis-My.” (Yuta Tamamori)

 

“This show has given me the chance to see what women notice about men, and what moves or lines women like men to say.  I will do everything I can to become someone who women like, and of course someone who men admire.” (Takashi Nikaido)

 

“I’ve never seen myself do these things, and there were some things I did that were more embarrassing than words can express.  I don’t think any other variety show has been able to show the real side of the people in it than this show.  That is how real our reactions are, and I’m sure that everyone watching it will cringe just as much as us watching it in the studio.  It’s something different and I hope you all watch it!” (Kento Senga)

Categories: KAT-TUN, Kis-My-Ft2 Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 618 other followers

