Home > SMAP > Tsuyoshi Kusanagi becomes hair wax campaign model

Tsuyoshi Kusanagi becomes hair wax campaign model

09:53 JST August 26, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

SMAP’s Tsuyoshi Kusanagi (36) talked about his hair trouble as an aging popstar at a press conference yesterday, reports Sankei Sports.

Kusanagi had become the new face for Scalp D’s hair wax range “D-STYLE WAX”, with new commercials being released yesterday.

While trying out the hair wax before filming the commercials, Kusanagi said people around him had commented that he looked cooler.

“If you round my age up, I’m 40.  I want to age as a cool guy.

“Being a popstar, I do worry over my hair as I’ve gotten older.  I’ve got a huge forehead and my hair’s always in a mess,” he said.

The star added that the wax had helped to keep his hair in place during SMAP concerts when he sweats a lot.

Kusanagi said he would recommend the hair wax to his group member Goro Inagaki (36) because he was most fussy about hairstyles.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

