Archive

Archive for 10:20 JST September 7, 2010

My fiddling around

10:20 JST September 7, 2010 1 comment

Hello hello,

I’m just experimenting with adding things to my side bar so don’t mind me…unless you find that I’ve made navigating harder for you, then yes, please let me know!

Need to find some time to go to the book store today…I’ve heard that Massu looks amazing in his Saita magazine shoot…must see, must see.

Actually, when I was at the bookstore last weekend, I noticed that Hey! Say! JUMP have been turned into a manga!?  How come I never knew!!!!  It all started in something like 2008 with a regular 4-box slot in Ciao.

Have a nice day!

Momo xoxo

Latest V6 single makes history, group in same league as SMAP and B’z

10:02 JST September 7, 2010 2 comments

V6’s 37th single “only dreaming/Catch” has made its debut at No.1 on the Japanese music charts, making it the 16th straight year the group has had a Top 10 single.  The same record has only been achieved by two other music groups: B’z and SMAP.

Limited editions (left and middle) and regular edition of V6 single "only dreaming/Catch"

The single has sold close to 60,000 copies, and has been used as the theme song to Yoshihiko Inohara’s (34) drama “警視庁捜査一課9係 (Keishicho Sousa Ikka 9-gakari)” and the “Waseda Academy” TV commercial.

It is the fourth consecutive No.1 single the group has had out of a total of 24 No. 1s.

Categories: V6 Tags: , , ,
