Home > KAT-TUN > Kazuya Kamenashi voted Best Jeanist for fifth straight year

Kazuya Kamenashi voted Best Jeanist for fifth straight year

16:03 JST October 5, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

KAT-TUN’s Kazuya Kamenashi (24) and Kumi Koda (27) celebrated their fifth consecutive win as “celebrities who suit jeans the most” at an event in Tokyo today, reports Oricon.

Winners at the 2010 Best Jeanist awards

The 27th “Best Jeanist 2010” awards had called on fans across Japan to vote in the general election division for a celebrity they thought suited jeans.  The final results revealed both Kamenashi and Koda had beaten off competition by reeling in more than twice as many votes than the number 2 celebrities.

In response to getting a place in the “Jeanist Hall of Fame”, the two stars could not contain their excitement.

“I feel like I’ve hit 200 hits (in baseball).  I have so much fun here year after year.  I’ve always wanted to be inducted into a Hall of Fame, but I never thought I would during my lifetime so I’m very grateful,” Kamenashi said.

“I look forward to seeing Kamenashi-kun here every year.  Five years sounds long but it also felt short.  This award means a lot to me and I am really happy,” Koda said.

The Best Jeanist awards were set up in 1984 in an attempt to boost the jeans image by helping to promote how fun they can be to wear.  Past Johnny’s talents who have won the award include Takuya Kimura and Tsuyoshi Kusanagi.



2010 Mens results (public vote)

1. Kazuya Kamenashi (KAT-TUN), 29118 votes

2. Masaki Aiba (Arashi), 10696 votes

3. Kim Jaejoong (TVXQ), 3932 votes

4. Tomohisa Yamashita (NEWS), 1872 votes

5. Koji Iwasawa (Yuzu), 1696 votes

6. Kiyoshi Hikawa, 1458 votes

7. Jun Matsumoto (Arashi), 1186 votes

8. Satoshi Ohno (Arashi), 973 votes

9. Jin Akanishi, 908 votes

10. Hiroki Uchi, 672 votes

2010 Womens results (public vote)

1. Kumi Koda, 12961 votes

2. aiko, 5456 votes

3. Namie Amuro, 5219 votes

4. Meisa Kuroki, 4935 votes

5. Becky, 3850 votes

6. Keiko Kitagawa, 3056 votes

7. Karina, 2066 votes

8. Kaera Kimura, 1905 votes

9. Yukie Nakama, 1796 votes

10. Anna Tsuchiya, 1321 votes

Council elected winners

Kenta Kiritani (30) (actor)

Tomomi Itano (19) (AKB48)

Ai Haruna (talent)

Keisuke Honda (professional soccer player) – Special global bravery prize


Source: http://beauty.oricon.co.jp/news/80726/full/


  1. joan
    22:30 JST October 5, 2010 at 10:30 PM

    omedetou kame~ 🙂
    he’s really amazing! imagine, for five years straight! :))
    hope they’ll release a picture of it already 🙂
    anoo. is it ok if i post this in LJ? don’t worry, i’ll give all the credits to you 🙂

    • 23:14 JST October 5, 2010 at 11:14 PM


      Sure, go ahead 😀

      I didn’t know he had won it so many times!

      Kame’s really growing on me now, he seems like a really cool guy in person 🙂

      Momo xoxo

      • joan
        23:33 JST October 5, 2010 at 11:33 PM

        oh wow~ thanks 🙂

        that’s why i like to visit here 🙂 you’re fine with the idea of reposting your work. 🙂 it’s nice because we can share it to those who doesn’t know your blog page. 🙂

        i think he’s really cool! xDD compare the votes he got from the others and the difference is soo big! xDD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: