Home > Momo yabbering > My end-of-the-week shout out d( ̄  ̄)

My end-of-the-week shout out d( ̄  ̄)

09:33 JST October 16, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Hello!

Sorry this isn’t a news post, but it’s my chance to shout out about things that have caught my attention.

1!  I’m about to go out and buy a Nintendo DS and Pokemon White game because a friend of mine managed to convince me that the new Pokemon game is worth buying.  Since my friend has the Pokemon Black version, I thought I’d be different and get the White version :p

My aspiration is to be like Tatsuomi Hamada, the little boy in the commercials with Yuya Tegoshi ❤

I also wish Tegoshi would play Pokemon with me but that’s asking too much…(lucky you Tatsuomi-kun!!!)

2! Almost finished watching Ryusei no Kizuna 😀  Don’t tell me how it ends, please!  I’m on a cliffhanger right now.

3!  It’s been a few days since I wrote a post on Koichi Domoto and his pet dog Pan-chan hugging on stage and I’m still jealous.  Never thought I’d be jealous of a chihuahua but I am.  Grrr.

4! I’m really getting into Miki-mama’s cooking blog: http://ameblo.jp/mamagohann/

Miki Fujiwara is a popular cooking blogger in Japan, but the rumour is is that she’s also Keichiro Koyama’s (NEWS) older sister.

I have no reliable sources to confirm, but I’ve heard from time to time people say she is his sister because the names of her children are exactly the same as the names Koyama has let out when he talks about his nephews.

What I find really cool about Miki-mama (as she’s known) is that there’s no sign she’s relying on her brother for exposure.  The meals she puts on her blog look amazing and they always give me the urge to cook…yes, apart from full-time worker/part-time Johnny’s blogger/soon-to-be-part time Pokemon gamer, I actually find time to cook because it’s awesome.

5!  Who saw Music Station last night? (not me, I was out last night…)  Who’s seen footage from Music Station last night? (Me!)

Massu’s hair isn’t red-brown anymore Σ(・□・;)

Sad face.  But, he did cut his hair and was wearing cute glasses so what he lacked in hair colour, he made up for in creativity.

Yamapi’s hair is getting long, kind of want to cut it.

Tegoshi’s hair is getting long too, also want to cut it.  I liked it at the start of the year.

Right, enough said.  Better get going, it’s a busy day ahead!  No new news yet but I want to get a Kanjani8 translation done this weekend…

Have a nice day!

Momo xoxo

Categories: Momo yabbering Tags: ,
  1. joan
    15:06 JST October 16, 2010 at 3:06 PM

    LOL. XD i just that little smiley on the upper right of the page. 😀 was it always been there? 😀

    i haven’t watched the whole music station but i saw NEWS 😀

    i was a bit surprised to see massu (=.=’) and i’m not used seeing his new style :3 but all in all, he’s still sooo adorable ❤

    i agree with pi & tesshi's hair 😀 hope they'll change it soon 😀

    good luck on K8's trans 😀

    as always, thank you so much 🙂

    • joan
      19:01 JST October 16, 2010 at 7:01 PM

      *the first sentence was “i just SAW that little smiley…”*
      sorry 😀 typo error 😀

      • 22:32 JST October 16, 2010 at 10:32 PM

        @joan:

        Lol, the smiley face was one I found recently 🙂

        I’ve only seen the NEWS bits from Music Station as well…that and the part where there’s a mini interview between NEWS and Korean girl band KARA.

        I miss Tesshi’s shorter, light brown hair!

        I’ve finally torn myself away from Pokemon so I’ll write up the Kanjani8 translation now, I promise.

        Momo xoxo

  2. resti
    17:01 JST October 16, 2010 at 5:01 PM

    Momo I LOL when read your post. Now you’re not only a full-time worker and part-time Johnny’s blogger but soon-to-be-part time Pokemon gamer ang also a chef maybe ^^
    Momo, enjoy your weekend. Oh, now I’m hungry after read your post talking about cooking >_<

    • 22:35 JST October 16, 2010 at 10:35 PM

      @resti:

      Have you eaten something now? Lol…I made enough food to last me a week now.

      Pokemon is addictive and it doesn’t help when you have friends who encourage it either, I’m finding!
      But there are other things to do in life so I better give the Johnny’s boys some attention (>v<)

      Funny story, I bought a second hand Dragon Quest nintendo DS game today too, and whoever had it before me named all of their characters after Arashi!
      There was Nino, Aiba, Matsujun, Ohno…but no Sakurai 😦

      Thanks for reading my random posts 😀

      Momo xoxo

  3. ninohugefan
    18:13 JST October 17, 2010 at 6:13 PM

    Haha.. ne~ i LOL too when i first read your posts!
    Btw, gambatte for finishing Ryuusei no Kizuna.. I’ll never tell you the ending though, goodluck!! ^_^

    And lots of thanks for the news.. Kanjani8 releasing new album? and that’s a big wow from me! ^_^

    Thanks.

    *love-nino-forever

    • 08:24 JST October 18, 2010 at 8:24 AM

      @ninohugefan:

      Thanks! I’m off to the rental store…today, hopefully.

      I’m looking forward to the new Kanjani8 album, yay! (^-^)

      Momo xoxo

  4. ninohugefan
    18:16 JST October 17, 2010 at 6:16 PM

    @momo:

    Oh~ and Koyama’s Miki sister? that’s really a big ooh for me.. Didn’t really expect that though~
    From which source did you managed to get that? wanna know that for sure too!! ^_^ Anyway, thanks a lot for that..

    Now i’ll keep busy thinking whether or not he’s Miki’s bro.. ^_^

    *nino’s-fan-forever

    • 08:31 JST October 18, 2010 at 8:31 AM

      @ninohugefan:

      I remember reading something about Mikimama earlier in the year…I really can’t remember where, but then I came across her blog a week or so ago and thought about it 🙂
      I have heard from time to time in interviews that Koyama likes buying his newphews toys.

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

