Home > KAT-TUN, Momo yabbering > KAT-TUN’s new song sounds like Vocaloid song?

KAT-TUN’s new song sounds like Vocaloid song?

19:24 JST November 30, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Word is spreading around Twitter that a song released by KAT-TUN last week sounds the same to a popular vocaloid creator’s song which was released in February, reports IT media today.

The song in question is the coupling song to KAT-TUN’s latest single “CHANGE UR WORLD”, “NEVER x OVER ~ 「-」IS YOUR PART”, and voice synthesizer Vocaloid LUKA MEGURINE’s “DYE”.

It has been reported “DYE” creator AVTechNO! has already released the song as a CD and it has been on sale on online stores such as Amazon and iTunes.

AVTechNO! has already blogged about the KAT-TUN song, saying he was shocked at the similarities.  The post has already received hundreds of comments from fans of LUKA MEGURINE in support of AVTechNO!

************************************************************

Source: www.itmedia.co.jp/news/articles/1011/30/news052.html

************************************************************

Hi 🙂  This is where I come in with my comments.

For those of you who don’t know what a Vocaloid is, it’s basically a computer application where you can feed lyrics and music into it, and a voice synthesizer (several voice types are available) will create your song for you.

The songs in question are as follows:

www.youtube.com/watch?v=CSc_80YPb1k (KAT-TUN)

www.youtube.com/watch?v=A8HMGNuSyJo (LUKA MEGURINE)

First off, I like these songs! 😀

…okay, so I’ve gone slightly off track.  Sorry.

I think they sound similar but not the same…that’s just my opinion.

I must confess I’m not the world’s biggest fan of KAT-TUN, I like them and Kame’s really growing on me, so I’m trying not to take sides, but…really, they don’t sound exactly the same do they?

Hmmmmmmm, let me know what you think 🙂

Um, but please, I don’t want to start an online fight between KAT-TUN fans and LUKA MEGURINE fans so please don’t play dirty.

 

Momo xoxo

Categories: KAT-TUN, Momo yabbering
  1. shuri
    20:09 JST November 30, 2010 at 8:09 PM

    Well,when i heard this song ‘DYE’ right now…it is totally different from KAT-TUN’s song….it really is.A lot of songs have similarities…but both these songs are not similar at all.

    • 20:39 JST November 30, 2010 at 8:39 PM

      @shuri:

      That’s what I thought! I had to listen to it a few times until I kinda got a feeling about how they were similar, but they just sound different too.

      And yes, you can share, but I really don’t want to start off a internet fight against fans so if you could stress that in some way that would be really cool, thanks 🙂

      And thanks for your comment!

      Momo xoxo

      • shuri
        20:44 JST November 30, 2010 at 8:44 PM

        yeah,thanks.Also,KAT-TUN is a professional group,they would never do something like that,right?
        I am a totally addicted to KAT-TUN….so whatever happens i will support them……XD
        Also,i will try not to start a fight about this matter.
        The first part of both the songs seems kinda similar…but not the whole…they are completely different ^^

      • 21:07 JST November 30, 2010 at 9:07 PM

        @shuri:

        Thanks 😀

  2. shuri
    20:30 JST November 30, 2010 at 8:30 PM

    hey,can i share it or not? If you give your permission….

  3. joan
    20:39 JST November 30, 2010 at 8:39 PM

    well, this may be biased since i’m a KAT-TUN fan 🙂

    i did listen to the LUKA MEGURINE song and my opinion is that it’s not the same. it may sound similar to some parts but not that much to be said so similar. ^^ redundant much? lol 😀
    but truly, they don’t have to say stuffs like that. of course all of the artists try their best to create their songs. no need to imply something like that ^^

    i don’t mean anything about this post so pls don’t brick me *hides*

    • 21:06 JST November 30, 2010 at 9:06 PM

      @joan:

      Yup, I agree with you too.

      Having said that, I really like the LUKA song 😀 It’s cool!
      And the KAT-TUN song, that sounds so cool too! 😀

      And don’t worry, the only thing I have in my apartment that could substitute as a brick is the pair of slippers I’m wearing.
      But if I use one then that foot will be cold so I won’t be hitting anyone 🙂
      Not that I would anyway………….

      Momo xoxo

      • joan
        21:27 JST November 30, 2010 at 9:27 PM

        it is 🙂
        they’re both cool ❤

        *peeks out of her hiding place*
        whew~ 😀
        thanks. oh mind if i share this too? 🙂

      • 21:31 JST November 30, 2010 at 9:31 PM

        @joan:

        Oh yes, sorry, sure you can 🙂

        Momo xoxo

      • joan
        21:49 JST November 30, 2010 at 9:49 PM

        thank you ^^

  4. shuri
    20:59 JST November 30, 2010 at 8:59 PM

    Also,what i said above about supporting KAT-TUN….i just shared my point of view…so LUKA MEGURINE’S fans… please dont hate me…XD

  5. 22:13 JST November 30, 2010 at 10:13 PM

    the digital concept is the same but there’s where the similarities end. melody-wise, KAT-TUN’s intro is a short ascending/descending rhythmic digital melody injected with intermittent metallic bass notes, whilst the luka one is repetitive digital melody of ascending high notes. it’s just like beethoven (KAT-TUN) vs mozart (luka), in my opinion. 😀

    • 22:17 JST November 30, 2010 at 10:17 PM

      @Althea:

      wow…I didn’t analyze it that closely…
      sugoi!

      thanks for your comment again 🙂

      Momo xoxo

  6. 00:49 JST December 1, 2010 at 12:49 AM

    The KAT-TUN video has been set to private…
    There were so many people commenting!
    I counted more than 1200 comments about 30 mins ago before it went private…I think….

  7. exs2
    01:37 JST December 1, 2010 at 1:37 AM

    First part of both songs is totally same,

    They said this song of KAT-TUN have compose by many artists

    I think somehow KAT-TUN never know about this vocaloid song

    but I’m sure the composer of first part have something to do with it.

  8. Mi
    00:03 JST December 2, 2010 at 12:03 AM

    Random bypasser here. I’ve put together the instrumental tracks of both songs for better comparison, if you don’t mind listening. Click my name for the link.

    DYE is panned 70% to the left while NEVER x OVER is panned 70% to the right, so if you take off one side of your head/earphone you can listen to only one of them.

  1. 00:03 JST May 29, 2011 at 12:03 AM

Leave a Reply

