Home > Momo yabbering > My evening ⊂((・x・))⊃

My evening ⊂((・x・))⊃

18:00 JST December 2, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Hi hi 🙂

Just taking a break before I get into work…

Checked out the Christmas messages on Johnny’s Net from…everyone.

I liked Noriyuki Higashiyama‘s video, he looks so cool d(^-^)  Black + Suit + Higashiyama + glasses = cool (to me)

His video shows everyone the cards Johnny’s talents read off when recording these video message scenes.  That and it’s cute how he tried to get Toma Ikuta into his video but didn’t manage to catch him in time lol (“I think he’s out getting a sandwich,” Higashiyama said).

Koichi Domoto!  He’s so cute!  My fave part was when they realized they hadn’t released any records as a duo this year.

Koichi: What what what!

Tsuyoshi: We haven’t released any (singles) this year

Koichi: Why why why!?

Tsuyoshi: …are you drunk?

Hey! Say! JUMP

It was cute how every member introduced themselves in Japanese, some in English, Mandarin, and Korean (>v<)

Tackey & Tsubasa

Tackey has such as Johnny’s face to me…whatever that means.  But honestly, he just screams Johnny’s to me 😀

I was lucky to have seen Tackey in Kyoto a few years ago when he was filming “Yoshitsune” (NHK).  He was sitting on a subway train, and there were a lot of girls sitting inside the same carriage!

It wasn’t rush hour so everyone was sitting down and I was able to get a good look (I was on my way to an appointment so couldn’t jump back on the train and try to talk to him :s )

He looks really cool in person.

NEWS

I hope I see reindeer Massu again this Christmas!

************************************************************

There was a Goo Ranking I read about today which asked people “which Johnny’s group would you want to be turned into a love scenario video game?”

In the space of two weeks (the survey was carried out between October 8 – 22) 27,894 votes were submitted and Arashi were the winners by a huge margin.

1. Arashi (16,908 votes)

2. NEWS (2088 votes)

3. SMAP (2050 votes)

4. Kanjani8 (1773 votes)

5. KAT-TUN (1380 votes)

6. Hey! Say! JUMP (1145 votes)

7. KinKi Kids (992 votes)

8. TOKIO (678 votes)

9. V6 (580 votes)

10. Tackey & Tsubasa (300 votes)

(taken from http://cache001.ranking.goo.ne.jp/crnk/ranking/999/game_x7cfaLUcRmnv_all/)

Mind you, I heard V6 had already been turned into a video game years ago.  After some searching I found it:

“Project V6” is a Playstation game that was released in 1998.

In it, the player becomes V6’s new manager and over the course of a year (in the game) you have to help the members level up on their singing and dancing to make them a successful boy band.

Sounds like fun!

But what would be the effect if Arashi were to release a PS3 or Wii game where you could go on a date with one of the members………yeah, I can’t imagine.  No doubt amazing though.

Right, it’s really high time I get back to work.

Have a good night (or day)

Momo xoxo

Categories: Momo yabbering
  1. joan
    22:04 JST December 3, 2010 at 10:04 PM

    i haven’t watched the videos yet ._.
    my internet connection is quite slow these past few days ._.

    anoo~ i know this is too much to ask and a bit difficult to do but since not all of the fans understand japanese, can you give as just a summary of their messages? the fans are surely looking forward for their ichiban’s messages ^^
    *pls don’t brick me* *hides*

    lol @ the goo ranking 😀
    KT was on #5? hmmm. i thought they’ll be much interesting to see love scenario video game 😀

    as always, thank you so much for everything ^^

    • joan
      22:06 JST December 3, 2010 at 10:06 PM

      btw, mind if i share the goo ranking? ^^
      i’m sure fans of diff JE groups would love to know that 😀

    • 23:05 JST December 3, 2010 at 11:05 PM

      @joan:

      Oh….. Σ( ̄。 ̄ノ)ノ
      Crap! Something I didn’t realise!
      Sure, I’ll see how many I can get done now 😀
      Thanks for making me notice!

      As for the goo ranking, I didn’t expect so many people to be interested…
      sure sure go ahead and share (/^-^)/~

      Momo xoxo

      • joan
        20:38 JST December 4, 2010 at 8:38 PM

        oh wow O_o
        i was surprised to see you really did translate it O_o

        THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! *glomps*
        THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU! (<^.^^.^>)

      • 01:40 JST December 5, 2010 at 1:40 AM

        @joan:

        That’s okay 😀 I deliberately translated KAT-TUN first for you!
        After that it’s going in an order that I want, hehehe.

        Thank YOU for giving me something to translate 🙂

        Momo xoxo

      • joan
        21:21 JST December 5, 2010 at 9:21 PM

        thank you ^^
        it’s nice of you to do that 🙂

        i was just curious that’s why i asked you ^^ (though i didn’t really expect you’ll do it)

        thank you again for everything ^^

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

