Home > Kanjani8, Translations > Merry Christmas messages: Kanjani8

Merry Christmas messages: Kanjani8

13:29 JST December 4, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Summary of Johnny’s Christmas Message 2010

Kanjani8

Murakami: Hello

All: We are Kanjani8!

Shibutani: Ni hao ma

Nishikido: Hello

Yasuda: Merci

Murakami: We have people from 50 different countries watching this

Shibutani: Ni hao ma

Yokoyama: Wh, what?  Ni hao ma?

Shibutani: Aiyaaa

(laughs)

Murakami: You haven’t made a mistake, you have not made a mistake

(laughs)

Shibutani: Aiyaaa

Yokoyama: It’s so funny but none of the adults (staff) are laughing

Shibutani: How come.  Isn’t it funny

Yasuda: You can all laugh you know

Shibutani: This is funny, right

Murakami: We should be thankful that people are watching this.  Let them know that this is who Kanjani8 are.  It’s a chance to let people from overseas see.

Yokoyama: 50 countries, that’s amazing

Yasuda: It is amazing

Yokoyama: What other ways are there of saying ‘thank you’?

Yasuda: You can say ‘merci’

Murakami: Merci beaucoup.  Danke schon.

Nishikido: Obrigado

Murakami: Obrigado

Nishikido: Спасибо

Yokoyama: What else?  How about Chinese

Shibutani: Ni hao ma

Nishikido: That’s ‘hello’

Yokoyama: Are you sure you’re right?

Shibutani: Aiyaaa

(laughs)

Yokoyama: I said laugh already

Shibutani: Aiyaaa

Maruyama: You’re allowed to laugh

Yasuda: You can laugh

Yokoyama: Are you that polite

Shibutani: Aiyaaa

Murakami: They’re being polite

Maruyama: They’re doing their job properly

Murakami: Everyone there is being polite

Yokoyama: But it’s so funny, why aren’t they laughing, really

(laughs)

Maruyama: It’s annoying

Murakami: So, in Japan we were able to release an album, we were able to go on tour, and we hope to go overseas some day so I hope as many of you can come and see us!

So, thank you, this was Kanjani8!

Shibutani: (Korean, I think – Momo, correct me if I’m wrong)

************************************************************

Credits to: www.johnnys-net.jp

************************************************************

  1. Alexandria
    09:34 JST December 5, 2010 at 9:34 AM

    Momoedgewood, just would like to tell you someone is always taking info from your site in their blog. They give credits so I guess that’s okay. Her user name is tesshimassu in LJ.

    • 10:21 JST December 5, 2010 at 10:21 AM

      @Alexandria:

      I know as well, and it’s cool with me cos my name’s being mentioned (^-^)

      Thanks for coming by 🙂

      Momo xoxo

    • joan
      13:29 JST December 5, 2010 at 1:29 PM

      oh hello ^^
      that’s me on LJ ^^

      i do ask permission to momoedgewood first before i post it on LJ. i always write credits + the trans so i didn’t mean to steal her works. D:

      • joan
        13:30 JST December 5, 2010 at 1:30 PM

        i mean i give the credits + the trans credits to her.

      • joan
        13:35 JST December 5, 2010 at 1:35 PM

        Shibutani: (Korean, I think – Momo, correct me if I’m wrong)

        The korean sentence is translated as..
        “i am kanjani8” [choneun kanjani8 imnida]
        -he could mean that WE ARE kanjani8 though- XD

      • 14:50 JST December 5, 2010 at 2:50 PM

        @joan:

        Lol, thanks for that!
        Hehehe, he’s so funny 😀

        I thought that was you of LJ! I just didn’t know whether to ask or not…luv your page btw 😉

        Momo xoxo

      • joan
        16:43 JST December 5, 2010 at 4:43 PM

        he always is 😀

        oh, you saw my page already? yes, that was me 😀 it was under construction just now so it changed 😀 thank you 🙂
        anyway, as expected, the translated messages you made is so much loved by the fans of all fandom 😀
        i’m giving all their thanks to you since you’re the one who made it possible for them to understand it 🙂

        btw, do always check your mail? ^^
        i would love to drop by there sometime and talk with you 🙂

      • 21:13 JST December 5, 2010 at 9:13 PM

        @joan:

        i’ve been looking at your page for a while! Your new layout is really pretty ❤
        Thanks always! I love reading the comments on your page.

        I don't get to check my email too much, but sure, I'm free for a talk (or email chat I guess) in another 24 hours…?
        I have a big job to do tomorrow but it'll be finished by this time tomorrow 🙂

        Momo xoxo

      • joan
        22:08 JST December 5, 2010 at 10:08 PM

        sugoi ^^
        does that mean you have an LJ account too? ^^
        thank you ^^ it took me 2 hours to finish that layout D:
        but it’s all worth it ❤

        i'm sorry if you read comments there thanking me for translating it. i do post to my entry that you're the one who translated it but i guess some fans forgot about it ^^
        anyway, pls don't get mad at me ne? i have no means of taking the credits for what you've done ^^

        all the comments there are rightfully yours ^^ i just want to share your works since i know it'll make fangirls like me so much happy :))

        about the email thingy, i'll just comment here if i sent you one so you don't need to check it most of the time ^^

        i hope you understand coz i'm kinda worried about it D:

      • 00:44 JST December 8, 2010 at 12:44 AM

        @joan:

        Sorry, I somehow missed this comment!? Sorry!!!

        I made an LJ account so I could just keep track of things so there’s really nothing on it (^^;)
        momoedgewood is my username 🙂

        Really? Only two hours???? That’s very sugoi.

        Lol, I’m not that worry about the comments! It’s nice to see you making your comments too though, lol (*^-^*)
        Thanks for that XD

        Momo xoxo

  1. 23:44 JST December 4, 2010 at 11:44 PM

Leave a Reply

