Home > Shonentai > Merry Christmas messages: Noriyuki Higashiyama

Merry Christmas messages: Noriyuki Higashiyama

21:06 JST December 5, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Summary of Johnny’s Christmas Message 2010

Noriyuki Higashiyama

To everyone watching Johnny’s Net, this is Noriyuki Higashiyama.

Please have a look at this!

This is what we have pasted below (the camera) and we read off it, but I’ve never thought it was too great so I thought I’d show you all how it’s done.

************************************************************

(Instructions at the top of the card)

★Higashiyama-san’s Christmas comments for JFC★

(I can’t read the top line clearly because the light’s reflecting off the card)

To those of you who have come to the Family Club, this is Noriyuki Higashiyama

* Please talk about your year and say hello to the fans

We also plan to use this for our Christmas videos and it will be available until the end of the year so please include a Christmas message.

************************************************************

So here, it’s got all of the information about what I’m doing now.

Plays.  2011.  Yukio Mishima’s two play show of “Madame de Sade” and “My Friend Hitler”.  I’ll be doing these with Toma!  That’s from February 2nd to March 2nd at the Bunkamura Theater Cocoon, and from March 8th to the 20th at Osaka’s Theater BRAVA!  This is…well, it’s a really challenging show.  There’s definately some different elements of fun to look out for as we play both women and men.  I think it would be fun to compare what you found entertaining in each play.

I wanted to bring Toma into this but he’s run off somewhere.  I think he’s eating a sandwich or something.

Okay, moving on!

I’m also working with Toma in this next project, “Genjimonogatari”.  I think this’ll be aired some time after autumn next year…or ‘released’ would be a more appropriate word I suppose?

As for my own movie, there’s “小川の辺 (Ogawa no Hotori)”.  This’ll be released around summer 2011.

I only just finished the after recording yesterday.  So all of the recording has finished and now it’s just a matter of waiting until the movie’s been put together.

There’s a scene where I do a sword fight with my character’s little sister タヅ (Tazu), played by Rinko Kikuchi.  It’s a very in depth human drama story so I think you will be moved!  I think it’s a samurai genre movie you don’t see these days so I hope as may of you can come and see it.

So to round things up.  Everyone watching Johnny’s Net, I hope you have a fun Christmas!  Merry Christmas!

This was Noriyuki Higashiyama.

************************************************************

Credits to: www.johnnys-net.jp

************************************************************

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

