Home > Momo yabbering > My christmas messages almost done + Massu in Europe

My christmas messages almost done + Massu in Europe

01:39 JST December 6, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Hello hello~~~

 

Just a quick post saying I want to get all the Johnny’s Jr. Christmas message videos translated but I got a big day at work tomorrow so it’ll be after that (provided there are people who want those translated too…I have a fuzzy feeling someone else might’ve already done it??? Yes? No?)

************************************************************

That and I just wanted to recap on Massu’s holiday in Europe because it’s so awesome he was in Europe XD

Apparently he said he wanted to go after hearing a staff member he works with would be going to Sweden on business.

Masuda talked about his european trip on his radio show on December 3, and the schedule was something like this:

Day 1 and 2: Malmo, Sweden

Day 3 and 4: Stockholm, Sweden.  Meet staff he had worked with four years ago.  Stayed at the same hotel he stayed at with Tegoshi four years ago.

Then, onto Paris, France!  Massu said he got excited seeing the Arc de Triomphe from the taxi, and then he went to go up the Eiffel Tower.

The next day he went to Versailles.

************************************************************

Massu in Heathrow Airport

Because there wasn’t a direct flight to Sweden, Massu said he had a three hour transit in Heathrow.

While he was waiting around (and had bought two bottles of juice) he asked a person whether he was in the right terminal.  But the response was that Massu was in the opposite terminal to where his plane was going to leave.

Massu said he had quickly got on the train headed for the other terminal and after running up and down stairs the people at the other side asked him why he was there when he was in the right place to begin with.

So back again.  Then, because he needed to go through security again, his bottle of juice was taken away because it was more than 100mL…

Luckily, Massu got to his right gate on time and was able to get to Sweden.

************************************************************

My comments:

Firstly, Massu went to the same places I went to when I was in Paris (>v<)/

Destiny? (Uh…no)

And…WHO MAKES MASSU RUN AROUND HEATHROW UNNECESSARILY!?!?!?

I am not amused.

This is coming from a person who has been in arguments with airport people and has won (I think my winning formula is something like Japanese woman + speaks fluent English + inheriting the loud voice and non-stop talking genes that run in my family + persistent personality = victory).

I wish Massu took the chance to look around London, it is so amazing and Camden Market is the coolest place to shop for clothes and shoes and accessories ❤

 

Right, I better some sleep!

 

Have an amazing week everyone!

 

Momo xoxo

 

Categories: Momo yabbering
  1. Yan
    17:31 JST December 6, 2010 at 5:31 PM

    I know it’s not funny, but the image of Massu running around the airport made me laugh. And the two bottles of juice in the story made it even funnier. Lucky he didn’t miss his flight though.

    Thank you for translating the christmas messages ^^

    • 02:04 JST December 7, 2010 at 2:04 AM

      @Yan:

      I know! It’s kinda cute imagining it XD

      I’ve still got a lot of messages to get through, but I’ll get them done! Happy you liked them

      Momo xoxo

  2. joan
    20:58 JST December 6, 2010 at 8:58 PM

    momo~ 😀
    good job on the translations 😀
    super thank you for all you’ve done ^^
    good luck on your work tomorrow ne? ganbatte!

    poor massu :3
    good thing he was able to get right on time 😀

    have a good night momo *hugs*
    may you have an amazing week too ❤
    mine started well since i was able to watch SC yesterday night on NHK 😀

    • 02:08 JST December 7, 2010 at 2:08 AM

      @joan:

      Lol, work was funny 😀
      Finished early too, which was good because that meant I could go to Aoyama and buy a Christmas tree! Ok, Christmas ornament…the tree fits on my bookcase.

      Need to send out Christmas cards by tomorrow, ohhh… (@_@)

      What an amazing way to start the week! Did you see that Koki Tanaka jumped into the Hip Hop JUMP christmas video? That was so sweet!

      Momo xoxo

      • joan
        22:12 JST December 7, 2010 at 10:12 PM

        work was funny? 😀 that’s new 😀
        at least you’re now free to do things you have to do 🙂
        lol :)))
        good luck on finding one and i hope it’s a cute tree you’ll find 😀

        that’s a lot of work @.@ i hope you finish it all 🙂

        Koki was so cute~ he was talking with his lil brother and was barging in whenever he wants too XDD

        oh! btw, i commented on the K8 trans, i hope you could read that one 🙂

      • 00:48 JST December 8, 2010 at 12:48 AM

        @joan:

        My work’s pretty fun although there’s a lot of boring stuff to get out of the way too. But generally it’s a nice place to be at.

        Yes, I just found your K8 comment and replied to it…sorry I missed it!

        Thanks, I found a cute white tree with multicoloured decorations that fits on my bookshelf (my apartment is kinda small…)

        Nice to see my post up on your LJ page 😉

        Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

