Home > Momo yabbering > My little surprises

My little surprises

23:12 JST December 12, 2010 Leave a comment Go to comments

Just a few things that made me Johnny’s happy by chance these last few days XD

 

1. While waiting for my boots to get repaired in the Tokyo underground, I noticed the poster opposite me was a big Arashi one.  Managed to get a photo when no one was walking by 🙂

2. While visiting Chinatown, Yokohama, I went for a walk around Yamashita Park and took a photo of the city.

Then I realised it was one of the places where they had filmed the drama RESCUE (Yuichi Nakamaru (KAT-TUN) and Takahisa Masuda (NEWS)).

Scene from RESCUE

Awww!!!  Massu did push ups here (>v<)/

 

3. In one of the rare opportunities where I got to sit in front of TV and do nothing, by chance I saw Tegoshi’s commercial for his new drama starting in January.

I’m not used to seeing him running around in a suit, but he looks sooo cool.

 

4. Counting down until the NEWS concert DVD is released, KAT-TUN DVD is released, then Arashi DVD is released.  Question is…which one should I buy?  Hmmmm….

 

Anyway, have a good week everyone.

 

Momo xoxo

Categories: Momo yabbering
  1. Karina
    11:14 JST December 13, 2010 at 11:14 AM

    I’ve been following your blog for quite some time now… thanks very much for sharing all these stuff with us 🙂
    I must say, I’m so jealous of you living in Japan and able to go to places where they take scenes for TV drama, or even just taking pictures of Arashi’s poster! lolz…. but I’m glad you’re willing to share all of these!! =D

    Definitely buy Arashi DVD! lolz *I’m being biased here*lolz 😉

    say, is arashi really2 famous in japan? like crazy famous? like back street boys famous kind of thing…? sorry I cant comprehend how famous they are or in what ‘famous scale’ they are… lolz (i’ve just recently became an arashi fans ~ few months ago lol)

    • 11:51 JST December 13, 2010 at 11:51 AM

      @Karina:

      You’re welcome 😀

      Hope you can visit Japan some time soon and see everything yourself too 🙂

      The Arashi DVD sounds amazing, I am tempted to buy it…

      Arashi is amazingly famous in Japan. You can see their poster everywhere.
      Ummm, most train station platforms I go to have at least one Arashi poster. Right now I’m seeing a lot of the Wii posters.
      If it’s very popular, you can have a line of the same posters too.

      There are posters up in the trains too. Right now Nino’s posters are in my local trains because he’s featured in an upcoming men’s fashion magazine.

      One of the subway lines I use a lot has TV screens for advertising and they’ve been running the Arashi Hitachi commercials for the past few months too.

      Then there are billboards everywhere for upcoming singles and albums – there is quite an even number of Johnny’s posters. The ones I see at my local stations are Kanjani8.

      Then of course there are the many TV shows Arashi are on. A lot of fans and people watch the shows cos some of them are really good. People I meet who aren’t Arashi fans say they watch Arashi ni Shiyagare because it’s a good show on its own, and other friends like watching Mannequin5 on Himitsu no Arashichan because the guests and guest judges are fun to watch too.

      In short, Arashi is everywhere, lol.

      Thanks for coming by all the time!

      Have a super day 😀

      Momo xoxo

  2. Karina
    12:26 JST December 13, 2010 at 12:26 PM

    Hi Momo…
    Waow…. it sounds surreal….. I mean, I know they are famous but from your description.. waow! O_O lolz…..
    I guess I would never heard about them if they are not that famous… I mean I can undertand why they are so likeable…

    The other day I went to a japanese store here in Auckland and bought one of those hot plate bowl that was featured in arashi no shukudai if my memory serves me right… anyway, when I went to pay, I told the cashier lady who is Japanese, that I bought this because of Arashi and would like to cook with it… She said, oh are they the japanese boy band…
    which made me wonder how famous they are in Japan because this girl doesnt recognize them straight away…. but if she lives here for quite some time and doesnt really follow the japanese media, it might be understandable.. but it just makes me wonder how famous they are and whether most japanese would know them…. lolz

    I’ve been planning to go to Japan… hopefully next year or the year after.. lolz.. *fingers cross*

    Anyway.. enough of my rambling :p …. thanks again for sharing…. and for your detailed description of Arashi ‘famousness’ lolz…. =D

    Hope you have a great day too! 😀

    • 13:28 JST December 13, 2010 at 1:28 PM

      @Karina:

      Lol, I think that if you’re not living in Japan then yes, it would be difficult to see how big they are here 🙂

      Hope your cooking turned out awesome 😉

      If you come to Japan, especially Tokyo, and you’re an Arashi fan, there’s a temple in the middle of the city that was used as another filming location for Ninomiya’s drama a few years back.
      I’ve heard a lot of Johnny’s fans go there and prayer for their Johnny’s group’s success.
      I really should go there there some time myself…it’s quite close to where I work.

      The Johnny’s shop in Tokyo is very small. Which is kind of weird considering the fact that so many fans go there every day.
      I find the Johnny’s shop in Osaka was more spacious and had a lot more stuff…mind you, it’s been years since I’ve gone to the Osaka shop so maybe it’s changed.

      Anyway, excuse me for rambling on and on!

      Momo xoxo

  3. Asia
    19:29 JST December 13, 2010 at 7:29 PM

    thank you very much for your share. Last year I went to
    Japan. I saw many poster Arashi in everywhere. I feel very
    happy to saw poster them. And I hope to watched Arashi
    concert once again. I know it was very difficult for fanclub
    in oversea. But I hope always.

    • 21:37 JST December 13, 2010 at 9:37 PM

      @Asia:

      You’re welcome 🙂
      Arashi tickets are near impossible to buy these days even for local fans (;_;)

      I hope you can see Arashi in concert too!

      Momo xoxo

  4. Yan
    23:53 JST December 13, 2010 at 11:53 PM

    The place where RESCUE was filmed! At first I was like “Oh wow!” and when I read your comment “Awww!!! Massu did push ups here (>v<)/", I was like "UWAAAA!! Massu did push ups here!!!!"

    Ahem, sorry for being crazy in your comment box haha.

    • 00:05 JST December 14, 2010 at 12:05 AM

      @Yan:

      Lol, that’s okay!
      You’re not as crazy as me…I was trying to picture it, hehehe.

      I just had another cute moment when I found Massu photos from Fighting Man music vid shoot on the internet and he looks so cute…

      Now Koyama’s K-chan NEWS radio program is about to start! XD
      Massu and Shige are guests tonight, yay ❤

      Momo xoxo

      • Yan
        19:23 JST December 14, 2010 at 7:23 PM

        Massu’s cuteness can kill me someday~ XP

        I just read your entry about K-chan NEWS. Fuuwaa, now I’m off to download the recording someone uploaded XD

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

