Home > Momo yabbering > A Happy New Year 2011

A Happy New Year 2011

09:14 JST January 8, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

image thanks to jscreationzs

I know it’s a little late, but I only just got back to Tokyo in the last 12 hours so forgive me…

Happy New Year 2011!!!

I hope everyone had a fantastic Christmas and New Year’s (*^-^*)

I had an awesome time catching up with family and friends and little time on the internet (which can be quite relaxing).

Back in Tokyo now where I’m being bombarded by a flood of new news so better get to work on that over this weekend.

I’m also experimenting with new layout so sorry for any inconvenience as I play around!

I have a love for colours but I thought that if I wanted to keep this a newsy type blog then I had better make things a bit more…toned down?

I have so many new things I want to try this year!

One thing I’ve been wanting to do is add a new page/catergory for fans visiting Japan.

A lot of messages I get are from fans saying they want to go to Japan and stuff, but I think the planning process might be hard when they do get around to making their Japan holiday a reality?

I want to provide some local knowledge about how to get in and out and around Tokyo.  That and things that might be cool to see if you’re a Johnny’s fan (not that I’m an expert AT ALL in comparison to hardcore fans who know their fave group’s schedule and filming locations etc)

That’s enough talk for now, ttyl!!!

Momo xoxo

* Image from FreeDigitalPhotos.net: www.freedigitalphotos.net/images/view_photog.php?photogid=1152

Categories: Momo yabbering
  1. jana
    18:48 JST January 8, 2011 at 6:48 PM

    I’ve been a lurker here a while but now I have to tell you how much I appreciate your idea of helping overseas fans who’d like to visit Tokyo because I’m one of them 🙂 I’d love to visit KAT-TUN concert this year but still don’t have a clue if it’s even possible to get a ticket, being a foreigner without Japanese address and not having someone in Japan to buy it for me.
    Anyway, I’m looking forward to your posts and happy New Year! 🙂

    • 02:11 JST January 9, 2011 at 2:11 AM

      @jana:

      Thank you for coming by so much (#^-^#)

      Tickets are difficult to come by yes, but I think you might have better luck with getting KAT-TUN tickets than Arashi tickets!
      It’s getting really hard for local fans to get a hold of Arashi tickets these days and many fans ask relatives to join the fan club just so they can up their chances of getting a hold of tickets.

      I’ll get to work on the Tokyo posts soon…right after I sort out the mess that has overcome my apartment over the holidays (arrrrrrrrrrgh!!!)

      Have a good day!

      Momo xoxo

  2. joan
    21:58 JST January 8, 2011 at 9:58 PM

    WHOA! 😀
    i was surprised to see your new layout! it’s beautiful and convenient. 🙂
    and i love those little pictures up there. 😀 i don’t know what they are but it’s cool! 😀

    HAPPY NEW YEAR momo 🙂 i missed you!
    even when you’re gone, i do visit this blog of yours. lol.
    it’s good to know you had fun with your friends and family 🙂

    nice to have you back again! *hugs*

    • 02:13 JST January 9, 2011 at 2:13 AM

      @joan:

      Hi again! Happy New Year!! (hugs)

      I’m still playing around with the new layout…the pic thing, yeah, I need to change it to something better
      (that was something I made in 15 minutes while I was completely and utterly jet-lagged and had no sense of perfection)

      I missed blogging! Good to be back 😀

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

