Home > NYC, Translations > Johnny’s General Election 2011: NYC (translation 7/8)

Johnny’s General Election 2011: NYC (translation 7/8)

15:41 JST January 29, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

For our momentous first edition of “月間TVガイド (Monthly TV Guide)”, the super popular stars of Johnny’s have come together to congratulate us!  And we’ve finally been able to do the, perhaps, unimaginable!?  It’s a Johnny’s ranking chosen by Johnny’s talents.

Monthly TV Guide (January 27 – February 28 2011)

THE QUESTIONS

Q1. Best singer

Q2. Best dancer

Q3. Best actor

Q4. Talent I spend a lot of time hanging out with

Q5. Talent I most admire

Q6. Most athletic

Q7. Most spoilt

Q8. Talent with most number of hobbies

Q9. Smartest

Q10. Talent I want to collaborate with

Q11. Fave TV show starring a Johnny’s talent

Q12. Fave movie starring a Johnny’s talent

Q13. Fave Johnny’s song

NYC

Yuri Chinen

A1. Satoshi Ohno (Arashi)

A2. Satoshi Ohno (Arashi)

A3. Satoshi Ohno and Kazunari Ninomiya (Arashi)

A4. Ryosuke Yamada (Hey! Say! JUMP/NYC) and Daiki Arioka (Hey! Say! JUMP).  Other than the members, I play online games with Yuichi Nakamaru-kun (KAT-TUN) too.

A5. Satoshi Ohno (Arashi)

A6. Me.  I don’t think many people can beat me.

A7. Me.  I’m still and probably always will be spoilt.

A8. Yuto Nakajima (Hey! Say! JUMP).  He plays the drums, photography, tap dancing…he’s got a lot of hobbies.

A9. Kota Yabu (Hey! Say! JUMP).  He knows a lot about music, like genres.

A10. Satoshi Ohno (Arashi).  I want to make a duo called Satoshi&Yuri!

A11. “嵐の宿題くん (Arashi no Shukudaikun)”.  I loved the way how it was a really relaxed midnight show.

A12. “花より男子ファイナル (Hanayori Dango Final)”.  It was fun.

A13. “素晴らしき世界 (Subarashiki Sekai)” by Arashi.  It’s a song from their album, but I really love it.

Yuma Nakayama

A1. Masayuki Sakamoto (V6).  I once had the opportunity to see his stage show and hearing him sing amazed me.

A2. Tsubasa Imai (Tackey & Tsubasa) and Tomoyuki Yara (Musical Academy).  When I worked with them on “PLAYZONE” I thought they were amazing.

A3. Takuya Kimura (SMAP).  He’s invincible.  He was so cool in “Pride”.

A4. Everyone in 7WEST.  I meet a lot of them in my spare time and we have lots of fun.

A5. Masahiko Kondo.  He’s so mature, natural, and friendly.  I admire him as a person and a man.

A6. Yuri Chinen (Hey! Say! JUMP/NYC).  His acrobatics are amazing.

A7. Yuri Chinen (Hey! Say! JUMP/NYC).  I see him getting spoilt by Yamada a lot.

A8. Me.  I’ve always loved fishing and walking.  I play the violin and I’ve started learning the piano.

A9. Sho Sakurai (Arashi).  Because he’s in the news, he looks smart.

A10. Yu Yokoyama (Kanjani8).  As another Kansai-born talent, he’s the senior I admire.  I want to play the drums with him.  (In terms of acting characters) I want to do a bad guy role competition.

A11. “関ジャニ8のジャニ勉 (Kanjani8’s Janiben)” .  Eight are in it, and it’s so funny.  I was invited to go on the “ほんじゃに! (Honjani!)” part of “Janiben” a few times when it was still on.

A12. “スノープリンス 禁じられた恋のメロディ (Snow Prince Kinjirareta Koi no Melody)”.  I went to Belgium with Shintaro (Morimoto).  It’s a good movie.

A13. “関風ファイティング (Kanfu Fighting)” by Kanjani8.  This song means a lot to me because it was on when I joined the agency and I was a back dancer for it during their concerts.

Ryosuke Yamada

A1. Yuya Tegoshi (NEWS)

A2. Satoshi Ohno (Arashi).  Of course Ohno-kun, but there are also lots of good junior dancers too.

A3. Kazunari Ninomiya (Arashi)

A4. JUMP members.  I don’t think I get the chance to hang out with anyone else…

A5. Koichi Domoto (KinKi Kids).  He’s always been the senior I admire!

A6. Yuri Chinen (Hey! Say! JUMP/NYC)

A7. Yuri Chinen (Hey! Say! JUMP/NYC).  He still hugs me a lot.  But, I can’t help but forgive him (laughs).

A8. Yuto Nakajima (Hey! Say! JUMP).  He plays the drums, cajon, does horseback riding, lots of things!

A9. Yuto Nakajima (Hey! Say! JUMP).  He knows a lot of trivia facts.

A10. Koichi Domoto (KinKi Kids).  I wish I could go on stage with him for “SHOCK” but…I’m not ready for that now!  What I’d be capable of right now would be a stage show that’s happy with a few serious scenes scattered about (laughs).

A11. “天才!志村どうぶつ園 (Tensai! Shimura’s Doubutsuen)”.  I love animals.  They’re so cute!

A12. “ごくせん (Gokusen)”.  I saw it because Takaki-kun was in it, but it was fun.

A13. “愛のかたまり (Ai no Katamari)” by KinKi Kids.

Categories: NYC, Translations
  1. Yan
    16:01 JST January 29, 2011 at 4:01 PM

    As expected. Chinen didn’t disappoint. His answers are laden with Ohno and Arashi lol.

    And oops, I’ve been spamming your comment boxes 😛

    • 17:02 JST January 29, 2011 at 5:02 PM

      @Yan:

      You’re most welcome to spam my comments, lol!

      Oh Chinen, don’t ever grow up…

      Momo xoxo

  2. shin
    03:58 JST January 30, 2011 at 3:58 AM

    A4. Ryosuke Yamada (Hey! Say! JUMP/NYC) and Daiki Arioka (Hey! Say! JUMP). Other than the members, I play online games with Yuichi Nakamaru-kun (KAT-TUN) too. – Chinen
    A7. Yuri Chinen (Hey! Say! JUMP/NYC). I see him getting spoilt by Yamada a lot. – Yuma
    A7. Yuri Chinen (Hey! Say! JUMP/NYC). He still hugs me a lot. But, I can’t help but forgive him (laughs). – Yamada

    YamaChii spotted.. well, they are cute together but lately, I’m into ChiiTaro or TakaChii more.. thanks for this.. 😀

    • 10:28 JST January 30, 2011 at 10:28 AM

      @shin:

      Thank you for reading this!

      I want more ChiiTaro too! Lol

      Momo xoxo

  3. Rui
    17:30 JST February 2, 2011 at 5:30 PM

    Oh Chinen!! Super spoiled Ultimate Ohno fan-boy~! ^_._^ soo cute~

    • 21:37 JST February 2, 2011 at 9:37 PM

      @Rui:

      Chinen loves Ohno so much XD

      Momo xoxo

  4. 02:59 JST February 13, 2011 at 2:59 AM

    wohh just what I was searching for, appreciate it for putting up.

    • 20:30 JST February 13, 2011 at 8:30 PM

      @Merrill Mignogna:

      You’re welcome!

      Thanks for coming by 🙂

      Momo xoxo

  5. riku
    18:37 JST May 8, 2011 at 6:37 PM

    haha from the translations 7-8 i get to see chinen’s name in answers 6 and 7 hahaha actually i think he’s athletic and spoiled too haha im pretty athletic too but that’s because i saw chinen doing a backflip b4 and got interested in gymnastics and well… i trained haha but chinen is still the best!!!! as expected of chinen!! full of ohno answers haha when did you post this??

    • 01:06 JST May 9, 2011 at 1:06 AM

      @riku:

      Thanks for commenting!!

      Lol, I love Chinen…so predictable.
      Ummmmmmm, I think I posted these translations around late January, early Feb????

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

