Home > Toma Ikuta > Toma Ikuta makes it to Blue Ribbon awards just in time

Toma Ikuta makes it to Blue Ribbon awards just in time

10:50 JST February 16, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Toma Ikuta (26) received his Blue Ribbon award for acting at a ceremony in Tokyo yesterday, reports Sports Hochi and Mainichi Shimbun Digital.

It has been reported the Johnny’s talent had just enough time to duck out of his Mishima double stage show, take off his woman stage make up, and make it on stage in time to get his agency’s first Blue Ribbon award.

“I never thought I’d get an amazing award like this so I feel very honoured.

“Awards had been completely alien to me so I really want to thank everyone around me,” he said.

Ikuta had received his award for his work in “人間失格 (Ningen Shikkaku)” and “ハナミズキ (Hanamizuki)”.  It has been reported “Ningen Shikkaku” movie distributor Kadokawa’s CEO Tsuguhiko Kadokawa was also in the crowd watching over Ikuta’s win.

“First of all I want to thank Mr Kagokawa for bringing me into the world of film, my father, my mother, and all of my fans,” Ikuta said as he bowed.

As the star had been getting ready to get back to his stage play, Satoshi Tsumabuki, who had won a Blue Ribbon award for “悪人 (Akunin)”, promised Ikuta he would see the Mishima double show.  There’s no doubt the chance to spend time with his acting seniors has motivated Ikuta to aim higher.

Categories: Toma Ikuta Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

