Home > Johnny's Junior, Kis-My-Ft2, Translations > Kis-My-Ft2 Press conference (translation)

Kis-My-Ft2 Press conference (translation)

01:48 JST February 24, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

The press conference held minutes before their debut news present

オリ☆スタ(Ori-suta)

28/02/2011, No 8-1578

Q: So now that you’re about to do your last concert of this tour, how have you found the fans in the crowd throughout your Nagoya, Osaka, and Tokyo concerts?

Fujigaya: I think because we’ve been working on a drama, people seem to notice us more, and there seem to be some new fans.  I can really feel their energy.

Q: We’ve noticed some fans have made fan signs with the names of your drama (美咲ナンバーワン!! (Misaki Number One!!)) characters written on them.

Kitayama: Ohh.

Fujigaya: That makes me really happy.

Q: Speaking of dramas, we’ve noticed that your song is being used in the opening credits.

Kitayama: That’s right!  “NO.1 ~FIRE BEAT” has some slightly odd lyrics, but when I first heard it in the intro I just went, “Wow”.  I remember the first time I sang it, I got so excited.

Q: Have the other members seen your drama?

Tamamori: I’ve seen it!  I recorded it during one of our concerts.  I had no idea how they were going to use it, but when I heard it on “Misaki Number One!!” I was like, “wow!”.

Q: What did you think of their bad boy image?

Tamamori: It was like a breath of fresh air.  The two of them aren’t usually like that so.

Q: So they’re usually good boys?

Fujigaya: Of course we’re good boys!  (Looking at Tamamori) Tell them!

Tamamori: Well, I never imagined them like that so, it was something different.

Q: Tamamori-kun, you got ahead first by playing a bad boy in the drama “ごくせん (Gokusen)” right?

Tamamori: That’s right.  People said they didn’t see me [as the bad boy type] either.

Q: How about the rest of you?  Are you all kind boys?

Kitayama: Do I have to say this myself?  Of course we’re kind (embarrassed laugh).

Fujigaya: But I do remember when I went through a rebellious stage during junior high and high school.  I remember going against adults back then.

Kitayama: I had a rebellious stage too, but now I’ve become a more well-rounded human being (laughs).

Q: I remember when your costumes had a more wild taste to them, but today you look very refined.  Ties and all (laughs).

Fujigaya: Don’t you think they look like proper suits.  We put a lot of work into making sure we go the right costume designs.

Q: Have they been designed so you can move your legs around easily?

Fujigaya: Yes.  It’s so that we can skate smoothly.

Kitayama: Our strokes are really long in Yoyogi (Tokyo) so we have to make sure the seven of us are spinning around in time.  If we get lost in the moment then the whole formation goes “arrrrgh” (laughs).

Q: The one to worry about the most would be…Miyata-kun?  Have you gotten used to roller skating now?

Miyata: I…well, somewhat.  I try my best.

Fujigaya: Miyata-kun always does his best (laughs).

Q: How about Senga-kun?  Is there anything you’d like to say you were a part of?

Senga: I was in charge of choreographing routines to a lot of the new songs we had this time.

Q: And Yokoo-kun?

Yokoo: Skating is our trademark.  We weren’t able to do it in Nagoya or Osaka, but in Yoyogi we’ve been able to use skating banks so I’ve been using it to my advantage to do lots of tricks, like jumping with Nikaido.

Q: Watching you all perform, it’s easy to tell your skills have gotten better.

Kitayama: Yes.  With every concert we get a better idea of what we want to achieve.

Q: (Like 滝沢革命 (Takizawa Revolution)) is a Kitayama Revolution underway soon?

Kitayama: (laughs) Yes, I do hope to start a revolution soon.

Q: Don’t you think there’s a possibility?  How about your group’s dream to make you debut this year.

Kitayama: I do hope we can.

Q: Do you think the time is right?

Kitayama: They’ve let us work on a drama……

Fujigaya: It is important to us.  I want (to debut)!

Q: Do you feel you fans anticipating it too?

Kitayama: I really feel like I’ve come this far walking side-by-side with our fans so one day….I hope this year, sometime soon.  So, I do (want to debut)!

Q: You all want to debut?

Fujigaya: We talk about it when we’ve got free time (laughs).

  1. Kat
    05:12 JST February 24, 2011 at 5:12 AM

    I’m pretty sure….his name is Kitayama, not Kitajima

    • 08:40 JST February 24, 2011 at 8:40 AM

      @Kat:

      Oops…sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      Updated now 🙂

      Momo xoxox

      • Kat
        04:39 JST February 26, 2011 at 4:39 AM

        It’s no problem. It just kinda…pissed me off seeing your translations posted like 5 times on LJ all on different communities with the wrong names :/

  2. 08:10 JST February 24, 2011 at 8:10 AM

    *Kitayama, not Kitajima. 🙂

    But thank you so much for translating, it’s very appreciated.

    • 08:41 JST February 24, 2011 at 8:41 AM

      @Tiffany:

      Sorry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
      Got it right the first time…geez…maybe I should stop doing work at 2 in the morning…

      Momo xoxo

  3. 12:37 JST February 24, 2011 at 12:37 PM

    Thank you so much ❤ This is so cute! I'm so happy for them that I nearly cried (which is weird considering I couldn't remember all their names yet…o_0)

  4. AnaMtk
    05:07 JST February 25, 2011 at 5:07 AM

    Thank you ~S2 This makes me to feel excited more to know more on as they had reacted after knowing of debut…><

    • 09:08 JST February 25, 2011 at 9:08 AM

      @AnaMtk:

      It’s kinda cool to see what they were thinking about right before that moment eh 🙂

      Thanks for dropping by!

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

