Home > Momo yabbering > My return post

My return post

12:48 JST February 24, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

AHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH

It’s good to be home…

Although I need to dash off soon, I just realised I’ve posted a lot (and made a lot of mistakes, oops…) and haven’t said anything since I came back to Tokyo!

Hello hello~~~ 😀

Hope everyone’s chilling, even for a few minutes because I know a lot of people have school and work.

 

Business trip was fun, stressful, but overall a success I think (*^-^*)

 

The first thing I did was buy a ton of magazines from my local bookstore after getting home.

I had to.  Tegomass was everywhere.

 

Then I called up the Johnny’s ticket office yesterday and the wonderful-yet-always-peculiar-machine-voice let me know that I got my Yamapi concert tickets for his May show in Tokyo 😀

Yay!!!  Now I have to think of what I’m going to wear…

A friend of mine is daring me to go as Jo.

This sounds like it might be a lot of fun.

I just need to find a muscle suit, blue shorts, a wig, and some boxing gloves.  Hehehe.

 

Alright, well, I have a few more translations I want to do over the next week or two.

I still haven’t done a Tegomass translation, and with NYC’s single coming out, there should be some more press coverage of them too so I want to check that out.

 

Right, better run!  Thanks for coming by!

 

Momo xoxo

Categories: Momo yabbering
  1. joan
    00:31 JST February 25, 2011 at 12:31 AM

    momo! glad to know you’re back~ *glomps*
    i missed you dear.
    i was surprised with the updates you made! 🙂

    tegomass got you bankrupt again. lol ;p but they’re worth it. ❤

    • 02:09 JST February 25, 2011 at 2:09 AM

      @joan:

      Yes, I’m back! (and slightly tired, but that’s always the case)
      Yeah…and most of the updates I did after midnight…so I really should get to sleep, lol.

      Actually, I’m not too bankrupt this time.
      Mind you I haven’t been to the bank yet so it’s likely that I have :p

      Thanks for coming by again and again 🙂

      Momo xoxo

      • joan
        02:39 JST February 25, 2011 at 2:39 AM

        lol. like what i said over and over, go take some rest. 😀
        you should! it’s already past 2:30 am there and you’re still awake? haha. i’m preparing to go to bed too 😀

        i see then that’s good for you. hihi 😀
        aoi bench is just so awesome! i’m sure you’ve watched the full version of the PV. awwwwwww. they are so cute & adorable!
        thanks for the lyric translation and i was able to relate to the lyrics 🙂 such a lovely song they have 🙂

        you’re welcome sweetie ^^
        it’s fun talking to you that’s why i keep coming back plus i’m looking out for new updates. teehee :>

      • 09:07 JST February 25, 2011 at 9:07 AM

        @joan:

        Fine…I went to sleep, lol.

        You’re welcome, I’m glad you like the lyrics 😀

        Momo xoxo

      • joan
        15:09 JST February 25, 2011 at 3:09 PM

        lol. i did 🙂
        it’s very meaningful. 🙂

        btw, sent something on your mail 🙂

  2. Yan
    01:20 JST February 25, 2011 at 1:20 AM

    And yay, you’re back! ^^
    Congrats on getting Pi’s ticket!
    lol @ the “wonderful-yet-always-peculiar-machine-voice”

    Talking about Tegomass, my “Aoi Bench” finally arrived in the mail yesterday ^^ Can’t wait for your Tegomass translation~

    • 02:11 JST February 25, 2011 at 2:11 AM

      @Yan:

      Yay, I’m back!
      Thank you! It’s annoying though, because my physical tickets won’t come in the mail till a week or two before the concert so I have no idea what seats I have!
      Noooooooooo!!! That could change everything about my costume!
      Oh well…better start working on a Plan A, B, and C.

      Hooray! Aoi Bench is so cool!
      I wanted to do the Tegomass translation today, but I think it’ll have to wait till tomorrow (-w-;)
      sorrieeeeeeeeeeee

      Momo xoxo

  3. resti
    01:13 JST February 26, 2011 at 1:13 AM

    Yay!!! Momo is back! Okaerinasai momo *hugs*
    Aoi Bench from Tegomass is really good song. Everytime I listen this song, it always makes me calm and also makes me thinking about home (I live far away from my hometown) nonetheless, they have soft and beautiful voice.

    Congrats to you for getting YamaP’s concert ticket (I envy you)

    • 01:52 JST February 26, 2011 at 1:52 AM

      @resti:

      Don’t worry, they’ve all still got a lot of fight in them so I’m sure you’ll be able to see your faves soon too 😀

      I love Aoi Bench, I cant wait to start singing it at karaoke now!

      Momo xoxo

      • resti
        02:53 JST February 26, 2011 at 2:53 AM

        Yup!!! Aoi Bench is the best. This song is really making me relaxed 🙂
        I wish I could come to their concert once in my life …

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

