Home > Momo yabbering > my fright

my fright

17:50 JST March 11, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Just to let you all know I’m alright!

I was at work when the earthquake struck, and we’ve had a number of aftershocks and another new earthquake 5 minutes ago.

There was a lot of sideway shaking, and it was quite frightening but staying strong and doing what I can at work.

My prayers go out to everyone else in Tokyo and across Japan.

Momo xoxo

Categories: Momo yabbering
  1. J
    18:42 JST March 11, 2011 at 6:42 PM

    I have been reading your site. Glad to know that you are ok. The magnitude of the earthquake seems to be the 5th biggest since 1900.

    • 22:24 JST March 13, 2011 at 10:24 PM

      @J:

      Thank you for reading my blog!
      It’s been very much insane (for me) but coping well.

      Momo xoxo

  2. 19:14 JST March 11, 2011 at 7:14 PM

    yo!
    wew~ good thing your alright…
    we’re also praying for the people living japan and other countries too…
    Ki Otsukete kudasai (is it right? ahaha)
    byiee~

    • 22:26 JST March 13, 2011 at 10:26 PM

      @ ❀ ai-chan:

      Thanks, I'm glad I'm alright too!
      ohhh, very good! Kiotsukemasu! (i'll be careful)

      Momo xoxo

  3. nadie
    20:30 JST March 11, 2011 at 8:30 PM

    ciao,
    I’m glad you’re okay
    I am very worried because I really love Japan
    if you have news please keep us informed
    thank you

    • 22:26 JST March 13, 2011 at 10:26 PM

      @nadie:

      I love Japan too so it is so devastating to see so much terrible video footage 😦

      Thanks! πŸ˜€

      Momo xox

  4. Jana
    22:13 JST March 11, 2011 at 10:13 PM

    Please take care of yourself! I hope everyone is ok.

    • 22:28 JST March 13, 2011 at 10:28 PM

      @Jana:

      I will! or I am (^-^)
      It’s pretty good in Tokyo so phew…well, we’re doing great compared to some places in Japan.
      I really hope emergency services can rescue as many people as possible

      Momo xoxo

  5. Lyan
    23:13 JST March 11, 2011 at 11:13 PM

    MOMO!!!!!
    hugs πŸ™‚
    how can you still work in that situation… I’m so far away yet so fearful and worried…

    But Keep Strong and Keep Safe!!!!
    Praying with all my heart…

    xoxo…

    • 22:32 JST March 13, 2011 at 10:32 PM

      @Lyan:

      I will keep strong!!!
      Well…there’s a lot to do right now.

      Thanks for your prayers!

      Momo xoxo

  6. joan
    00:32 JST March 12, 2011 at 12:32 AM

    momo 😦
    i’m so damn worried when i heard the news 😦
    i don’t know if you have electricity right now to read this but i hope & pray that you’ll be alright. if you can, keep us updated on your situation ne? *worried*

    please be safe. love you dear!
    hope everyone in japan will be safe too & everything will be back to normal 😦 i’m so depressed with the news 😦 just watching television makes me wanna cry 😦
    i also keep reading updates from LJ about JE boys where some of them are injured, lost their homes, some aren’t confirmed if they’re fine or not, some are on the hospitals 😦

    god bless you & your country!

    • 22:34 JST March 13, 2011 at 10:34 PM

      @joan:

      Thank you for your message!
      I’m fine. I get water, gas, and I won’t be affected by the planned blackouts tomorrow.

      Good to hear all the Johnny’s boys are alright too.

      Momo xoxo

      • joan
        01:30 JST March 14, 2011 at 1:30 AM

        you actually came into my mind when i first heard the news that’s why i sent you a message. lol.
        glad to know you’re doing alright~

        are you near from the tsunami area? how bout the place of the explosion? i heard that a volcano erupted too. are you near somewhere all that? i jope not…

        yeah, i’m glad about that but there are still people suffering out there. i hope they’ll receive immediate help & nothing bad will happen.

        Let’s keep praying for the country & its people’s safety.
        Hope to hear from you again! (that’s just my way of knowing if you’re still fine. lol)
        Take care!

  7. 00:54 JST March 12, 2011 at 12:54 AM

    Glad to hear you are fine!!
    Hope it keeps it that way….
    Stay strong and the best wishes~ ❀

    ~Senko~

    • 22:35 JST March 13, 2011 at 10:35 PM

      @Senko:

      I’m happy I’m fine too πŸ™‚

      Thank you!

      Momo xoxo

  8. 01:36 JST March 12, 2011 at 1:36 AM

    γ‚ˆγ‹γ£γŸοΌ
    Please take care and be safe!

    • 22:35 JST March 13, 2011 at 10:35 PM

      @Althea:

      γ‚γ‚ŠγŒγ¨γ†γƒΌγƒΌγƒΌοΌ
      I will take care πŸ˜‰

      Momo xoxo

  9. Cristina
    03:38 JST March 12, 2011 at 3:38 AM

    I’m glad to hear you are safe! My prayers are with you and the people of Japan. Keep safe and take care.

    ~Cristina

    • 22:36 JST March 13, 2011 at 10:36 PM

      @Christina:

      Thank you so much!
      I really pray for everyone up in northern Japan.

      Momo xoxo

  10. η™Ύεˆ
    05:19 JST March 12, 2011 at 5:19 AM

    γ‚ˆγ‹γ£γŸοΌζ°—γ‚’γ€γ‘γ¦γ­οΌ

    • 22:39 JST March 13, 2011 at 10:39 PM

      @η™ΎεˆοΌš

      γ‚γ‚ŠγŒγ¨( Β΄ β–½ ` )οΎ‰
      η™Ύεˆγ•γ‚“γ“γε€§δΈˆε€«γ§γ—γŸγ‹οΌŸοΌŸ

      了解です!気を぀けます!

      Momo xoxo

  11. Yan
    06:21 JST March 12, 2011 at 6:21 AM

    I’ve just read about the devastation.
    Glad to hear that you’re fine. Take care and be safe.

    • 22:40 JST March 13, 2011 at 10:40 PM

      @Yan:

      Yes, all my body parts are intact and still working (although a freak genetic accident altering my DNA and giving me some cool spider-man like powers would’ve been nice as well)

      Thanks!

      Momo xoxo

  12. Rink
    21:23 JST March 12, 2011 at 9:23 PM

    I’m glad you’re so and I think so are your other readers who are too shy to comment! Stay safe. We’re including everyone in Japan in our prayers!

    • 22:41 JST March 13, 2011 at 10:41 PM

      @Rink:

      Thank you!!!!!
      I’m staying safe. I must say, I’m getting a lot of exercise taking the stairs everywhere now.

      Momo xoxo

  13. s_malfoy
    22:03 JST March 12, 2011 at 10:03 PM

    Woah! Its good to hear that you are safe!~ Will continue to keep Japan in my prayers. Do let us know how we can help and do take care and be safe! Hoping that the worse is over!~

    • 22:42 JST March 13, 2011 at 10:42 PM

      @s_malfoy:

      Thank you! Prayers are awesome thank you.
      And it is totally cool how the international community is helping Japan out when we’re still trying to figure out how much damage has been caused by the earthquake, the tsunamis (which are still coming), and the nuclear power plant on red alert

      Momo xoxo

  14. resti
    15:08 JST March 14, 2011 at 3:08 PM

    Thank God you’re alright momo ^^
    Still keep praying here for all people in Japan ~~~
    Hoping that the disaster will be calmed down soon ^^

  15. ryo
    15:39 JST March 14, 2011 at 3:39 PM

    Glad to know that you’re okay.
    Please stay safe~
    I hope everything will go back normal, soon…

    • 23:00 JST March 14, 2011 at 11:00 PM

      @ryo:

      Thank you! I hope things get better too…it’s just been getting worse and worse every day since Friday.
      It’s so amazing to see everyone from around the world send in rescue teams to help us out πŸ˜€

      Momo xoxo

  16. Karina
    05:42 JST March 15, 2011 at 5:42 AM

    Hi Momo,

    I’m so glad you are alright….. Where do you live btw, is it in Tokyo?
    It is very very scary looking at the news and the video footage of the tsunami…. and now the nuclear power plant…. T.T
    Hopefully it doesnt get worse….
    Please stay safe and take care…..

    • 12:49 JST March 15, 2011 at 12:49 PM

      @Karina:

      I will! Yes, I live in Tokyo.
      Everyone here’s been really amazing with saving energy (or so I hope).
      A lot of shops are closing early and the convenience stores are dimming lights in their stores as much as possible.

      I hope it doesn’t get worse too!

      Momo xoxo

  17. hchaengbok
    00:04 JST March 17, 2011 at 12:04 AM

    wish your country recover soon
    we will pray for Japan
    god bless you~!

    take care yourself Momo-chan ^^

    • 21:58 JST March 17, 2011 at 9:58 PM

      @hchaengbok:

      Thank you so much (/_;)

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

