Home > Momo yabbering > My numbers and things

My numbers and things

22:27 JST March 29, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

First of all, Japan will be 大丈夫 (Daijyoubu)!!!  がんばれ日本!!!

 

So I’ve been slacking off with a few things like music charts and drama ratings and I’m sorry about that!

But after the 3/11 disaster and all, I thought it would be a good chance to review how I do things.

 

Since April 1 is the start of the new academic year in Japan I’ll be making some changes and I’ll let you know what they are once I figure out how to fix some problems I’ve been having! 🙂

 

Moving on, there have been a lot of numbers I need to talk about:

500+ blog posts!

Yes!  I’ve past the 500 post mark!

Even if I take away the 90 times the posts have been my constant yabbering on, that’s still more than 400!  Yay!!! 😀

 

1000 comments!

Okay, taken that almost half of these are me replying to comments, I guess that would mean 500+ genuine comments! 😀

Yay!  Thanks to everyone who comments and thanks to those who haven’t commented but are still willing to read all my posts!

 

5/11

May 11 is the “Tegomass no Ai” DVD release date!

Here’s one person who will be buying the limited edition and finally putting her new DVD recorder to good use.

I finally bought a DVD recorder/player…FINALLY.  Now I won’t miss another TV show ever again (granted I don’t forget to set the recorder to begin with).

 

19.7% average, 27.6% peak

Ratings for the “Kinpachi Sensei” TV drama final!

Woot woot!  Awesome!

As well as a nice way to end things, the 4 hour special was possibly the longest cameo guest sequence I’ve ever seen.

Keitoooo!

There’s Yabu!

Hikaru!

Oh, it’s Kame!  Kazama!

Shige!  Massu!

Taiyo!  With brown hair!?  Cool!

 

Okay, that’s it for now.  Take care and have the best day today.

 

Momo xoxo

Categories: Momo yabbering
  1. joan
    00:00 JST March 30, 2011 at 12:00 AM

    oh wow! 500+ post! it’s much much greater than mine. lol. i only have 300 and some of it are my yabberings too. hihi :>

    you’ve posted too many to congratulate so congratulations on everything you’ve posted \(^v^)/

    who’s excited about the Tegomass DVD? :DDDD

    • joan
      16:46 JST March 30, 2011 at 4:46 PM

      oh, i just saw this today. just giving you something to update. lol.

      http://hochi.yomiuri.co.jp/entertainment/news/20110330-OHT1T00002.htm

      • 09:42 JST March 31, 2011 at 9:42 AM

        Thanks!
        I think this news has gone around practically everywhere now…
        I got the email about it from the fan club on the way to work yesterday morning.

        I’m trying to find something new to report about it!

        Might join in this weekend and write up a report about it 😉

        Momo xoxo

      • joan
        22:29 JST March 31, 2011 at 10:29 PM

        you’re looking for reports? how about this? 🙂 just helping you out. 🙂

        http://ameblo.jp/be-happy-j/entry-10847299126.html

  2. Lyan
    09:17 JST March 30, 2011 at 9:17 AM

    Omedetou Momo!!!!
    Post 500+ more so I’ll always be entertained lol…
    がんばれ日本!!!

  3. Mika
    11:36 JST March 30, 2011 at 11:36 AM

    Congratulation, Momo-san! 😀 Keep up ur excellent work!

  4. Yan
    05:44 JST April 2, 2011 at 5:44 AM

    Congratulations!
    I love your posts, including the “yabbering” XD
    So, thank you for all your posts!

    • 16:45 JST April 3, 2011 at 4:45 PM

      @Yan:

      Thank you!!! Good to hear someone can put up with my mumbling.

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

