Home > Momo yabbering > My spring changes

My spring changes

10:36 JST April 1, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

It’s spring!

It’s April!

I think I have hayfever because I spent all day outside yesterday and couldn’t stop sneezing! (nooo!)

 

It’s also time to make some changes to my blog and “change the world” (cue V6 song).

Well, maybe not THE world, but MY world at least.

So, I’m making a few changes, and here they are so people don’t freak out:

  • I’ve started a Twitter account!  I want to tweet about new posts I’ve put up, things I’ve been hearing, or general chit-chat (like how I idiotically got my computer infected with a virus last night and it took me three hours to fix).  If you’re interested, follow me @momoedge
  • I’m getting rid of the Oricon Ranking charts, because I’ve noticed that the layout gets messed up when I access my blog through my mobile.  Besides, most people seem to get sufficient info about CD sales from other blogs and websites.  I do, however, like to keep a track of things myself so I think I’ll post about it on a monthly basis.
  • I got rid of the “LINKS” list on each Johnny’s artist’s profile page because it was kinda hard to keep up with and I can only paste a certain number of links per page (which was a problem because there are tons and tons of Arashi links).
  • I got rid of my header because…I could…and I don’t have the time to make one.

 

Right!  Well, MarchingJ kicked off in Harajuku 30 mins ago and some of my friends might be going.  I have a weird feeling Massu will be on today and my friends have re-assured me that if they get the chance, they will pass my phone number to him (awwwww, I love my friends and their realistically-unlikely-but-nonetheless-sweet thoughts).

 

Have a great day and don’t get too carried away just because it’s April Fool’s day!

 

Momo xoxo

 

Categories: Momo yabbering
  1. joan
    18:38 JST April 1, 2011 at 6:38 PM

    it’s spring there? aww. it’s summer in my country. though you can’t consider it summer coz it’s still cold 😀

    oh nooo~ *offers tissues* get well soon~

    yay twitter! i’ve followed you. mine’s the same with my LJ account 😉 let’s follow each other ne?

    why didn’t you go? it’s your chance of seeing massu again. and your friends are totally awesome! 😀

    i really missed you and your post~ it’s been a while since we talked ne? 🙂 hope everything’s fine!

    • 22:52 JST April 1, 2011 at 10:52 PM

      @joan:

      Lol, thanks (sneeze).
      I’m alright though.

      I’m following you on twitter now!

      I couldn’t! I had work today 😦
      Massuuuu (>w<)

      I want to go in the weekend though!

      Things are settling down…but still can't take it for granted.
      Want to test a new digital camera tomorrow too!

      Momo xoxo

      • joan
        23:33 JST April 1, 2011 at 11:33 PM

        is spring cold? 😀

        aww. that’s sad. hope you’ll see him when you go this weekend. 🙂 take a picture of massu with that new digi cam of yours 😉

      • 16:42 JST April 3, 2011 at 4:42 PM

        @joan:

        Spring was really warm yesterday 😀
        But today’s it’s back to freezing :s

        I’m not too worried, there’ll be other times I can catch Massu ❤

        Momo xoxo

  2. Yan
    05:41 JST April 2, 2011 at 5:41 AM

    It’s supposed to be spring where I am right now, but it’s still cold. But, maybe that’s how the weather is here (I wouldn’t know, it’s my first time experiencing Winter->Spring :p)

    D’aaaawwwww~ your friends are so sweet~! ^^

    • 16:45 JST April 3, 2011 at 4:45 PM

      @Yan:

      Lol, I know 🙂
      They didn’t catch Massu but im sure there’ll be another chance to meet my ichiban!

      Enjoy your season change experience! My fave is winter to spring, and summer to autumn.

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

