Home > Momo yabbering > my weekend trip

my weekend trip

10:16 JST April 8, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Sakura yesterday in Tokyo

Hi everyone.

 

Arrrrgh, itchy eyes, itchy eyes!

I do not appreciate hayfever!

It would probably help if I stopped going running and walking and bike riding, but the weather has been so nice lately.

 

Anyway, this is just a short message letting you know I’ll be out of town for the weekend (back on Monday though).

No, I’m not running away from radiation or earthquakes.  It’s just something I was meant to do last month but the earthquake came around and put all of my original plans on hold for a while and now it’s time to catch up.

 

Things are pretty much normal in Tokyo.  I guess with a city of 10 million people or so, you can’t just expect everyone to sit down and do nothing.

Last night’s earthquake was a bit of surprise.  It wasn’t huge, but it kept going for a long time 😦

 

Hopefully nothing big happens over the weekend.

 

Thanks and have a good weekend!

 

Momo xoxo

Categories: Momo yabbering
  1. Eileen
    11:12 JST April 8, 2011 at 11:12 AM

    So happy I found your site. Thanks for sharing. Have a wonderful weekend trip! 🙂

    • 11:48 JST April 8, 2011 at 11:48 AM

      @Eileen:

      Thank you!
      And thanks for coming to my blog!

      Momo xoxo

  2. nadie
    19:22 JST April 8, 2011 at 7:22 PM

    Thank you
    happy weekend

    • 21:28 JST April 8, 2011 at 9:28 PM

      @nadie:

      Thanks 😀

      Momo xoxo

  3. Lyan
    21:17 JST April 8, 2011 at 9:17 PM

    Glad you are safe!
    Have a great weekend!
    I wish I was in Tokyo to see the sakura… really beautiful!

    • 21:30 JST April 8, 2011 at 9:30 PM

      @Lyan:

      I know! There were so many people taking photos around me too, lol.
      Glad you liked it.

      Momo xoxo

  4. joan
    13:37 JST April 9, 2011 at 1:37 PM

    momo dear~ sorry i wasn’t able to drop by much often. been busy with school. as you can see, i haven’t updates my LJ yet. lol. have to catch up on your updates.

    get well soon! hayfever can be annoying at times. lol. have fun whatever you’re going to do on weekends!
    will be waiting for your return on monday. 🙂

    • 15:56 JST April 11, 2011 at 3:56 PM

      @joan:

      Thanks. Funnily, my hayfever was pretty good while I was away from Tokyo.
      But now that I’m back I don’t know whether it’ll get worse again…..

      Momo xoxo

  5. Aninochi
    04:09 JST April 10, 2011 at 4:09 AM

    Have a nice trip! ^w^

    • 15:57 JST April 11, 2011 at 3:57 PM

      @Aninochi:

      Thank you!!
      I had a good rest while I was away (and got work done) so woohoo!

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

