Home > Momo yabbering, Shonentai, Tackey & Tsubasa > My apologies and kids and things

My apologies and kids and things

Hey all,

So sorry for being lazy this week!

I’ve been traveling around on business and had my pocket wi-fi with me so thought I’d have time to update things as usual.

What I didn’t anticipate was that the internet connection would be really good in places and literally non-existent in others (pocket wi-fi!  You’re not fulfilling the purpose of what I bought you for…)

But by now I know a lot of news has traveled around the net, but just as a short summary:

  • Johnny’s senior Noriyuki Higashiyama (44) and his wife, actress Yoshino Kimura (35), are expecting their first baby, it was announced on May 2.  The two had gotten married in October 2010.  Shortly afterwards Higashiyama had said in a magazine interview he wanted to, “become a better person through becoming a father and watching my kids grow up”.  At the time when he was asked whether he had plans of becoming a father, the talent said, “well, I am getting older now”.
  • Tackey & Tsubasa’s Hideaki Takizawa had changed his stage show “滝沢歌舞伎 (Takizawa Kabuki)” story for six performances between May 3 and 5especially for the children in the audience.  As a special celebrating Children’s Day in Japan.  In front of an audience of 1200 fans on May 3, 300 of them being children, Takizawa had transformed into the soldier of love, TAKI-ranger.  After the show, the talent gave children presents.  The talent said, “I feel happy when I see children play with their parents.  I’d like kids of my own one day but I’m still a kid myself so…”.

Oops, time to catch my train now.

I’ll post again later!

Momo xoxo

  1. nadie
    19:43 JST May 5, 2011 at 7:43 PM

    ciao,
    thank you
    you’re always very gentle

    • 11:23 JST May 6, 2011 at 11:23 AM

      @nadie:

      Lol, thanks 🙂

      Momo xoxo

  2. 23:30 JST May 7, 2011 at 11:30 PM

    I love how Tackey added the fact that “he’d like to have kids of his own… but he’s still a kid.” 🙂

    • 01:06 JST May 9, 2011 at 1:06 AM

      @Althea:

      Somehow having an annual stage show, or more than one in Tackey’s case, and leading the junior boys seems more mature than most adults I know…but it’s cute to hear that despite all of that, Tackey still thinks he’s a kid 😀

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

