Home > Arashi > Arashi video airing around the world

Arashi video airing around the world

15:11 JST July 11, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

An Arashi video message showing the five in different locations around Japan is being aired in more than 100 countries around the world now, it was revealed at a press conference in Tokyo on July 11, reports Oricon and FNN News.

 

As a way to say ‘thank you’ to the world for their support after the Tohoku Earthquake, and inviting them back to Japan, Arashi made the video message, “Message from Japan”, as part of their duty as Japan’s tourism navigators.

 

It has been reported at the press conference, Jun Matsumoto talked about flying to Hokkaido to film his part.

“As one Japanese person myself, I’d like to thank you for supporting us in so many ways after the earthquake.

“I was able to hear their stories.  People living around tourist attractions are getting back on their feet and I want everyone around the world to know that,” he said.

 

Group leader Satoshi Ohno also added his comment.

“It makes me happy to know that lots of people around the world will be able to see Japanese people smiling.  As tourism navigators, I hope we can continue to do this job as best we can,” he said.

 

Today’s event was also the first time Masaki Aiba had appeared in front of the press since being hospitalized last month, and the talent gave everyone an update.

“To those of you who were worried, I’m okay now.  I took a week off work, but I’m in good shape now and I can’t wait to get going on holiday,” he said.

 

It has been reported the video message will be shown in 133 countries around the world, with subtitles in languages including English, Chinese, and Korean.  The first airing started just before 11am local time, and is already being aired in Times Square, New York.

Categories: Arashi Tags: , ,
  1. Lyan
    20:50 JST July 11, 2011 at 8:50 PM

    Maji?!

    Sugoi Momo-chan… did you get to hear it?

    I wanna hear so badly >.<

    • 01:09 JST July 12, 2011 at 1:09 AM

      @Lyan:

      Not yet!
      I was out all night and only just got home (@_@)
      Definitely will though!

      Momo xoxo

  2. 12:28 JST July 12, 2011 at 12:28 PM

    As far as I’ve heard a day later, the video message will be used to promote Japan and will be shown in airports and outdoor advertising TV screens in 133 countries around the world.

    Momo.

    • Yan
      17:09 JST July 13, 2011 at 5:09 PM

      133 countries – that’s a lot of countries. I want to see, but I don’t think they’ll air it in the city where I am =/

      • 17:44 JST July 13, 2011 at 5:44 PM

        @Yan:

        Totally, given there are what, close to 190 countries in the world, 133 is a good majority…

        Momo xoxo

  3. Lyan
    20:49 JST July 12, 2011 at 8:49 PM

    You probably saw them already but here are 2 YT vids

    and

    exciting aint?!

    • Yan
      17:10 JST July 13, 2011 at 5:10 PM

      Uwaaaa~
      I wish I’m still in New York T.T

      • 17:45 JST July 13, 2011 at 5:45 PM

        @Yan:

        I haven’t even been to NY, lol.

        Momo xoxo

    • 17:40 JST July 13, 2011 at 5:40 PM

      @Lyan:

      Yay, thank you!!!
      I’ve been so busy, haven’t been able too much…
      Thank youuuuuuu

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

