Home > Momo yabbering > My apologies

My apologies

11:11 JST July 11, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Hi, this is a huge apology for my slackness over the past month.

 

It’s been exactly four months since the 3/11 disaster (earthquake, tsunami, ongoing nuclear accident).

The disaster delayed a lot of things at work, but also brought in a flood of new things to do.

Basically, I think by June I was totally drained out physically and mentally by the work overload.

I didn’t notice how tired I was at the time, but after getting out of the country for my business trip two weeks ago, I realised for the first time that I didn’t do anything in June at work, my blog, with my friends and family, my bills (uh-oh…), etc.

I just want to say I’m sorry!

 

Luckily, my trip helped me rest up and come back to Tokyo with a huge bag of motivation so I’m getting back on track!

 

Actually, that also brings me to some bad news.  I’m not going to the Gaen Fireworks Festival (Matchy, Tegomass, Tackey) anymore.

I got a place, but I was so busy preparing for my trip and such that I didn’t get to pay for the ticket in time (well, that and I was on a plane).

Strangely though, I wasn’t too upset about it.  I thought it would be a good chance for me to use the time to go home and see my family properly for once.

 

Anyway, no more yabbering.

Better make some calls and get reports done!

 

Thanks for coming to my blog all the time, I really appreciate it, and I promise to get back on track to fulfill your Johnny’s news needs!

 

Momo xoxo

I passed by a balloon shop in Roppongi over the weekend 🙂

Categories: Momo yabbering
  1. 01:11 JST July 12, 2011 at 1:11 AM

    I love reading your blog and you need to rest from time to time, I’ll be always waiting ..cause the important thing after all is your health
    please keep it up and stay hleathy

    • 12:29 JST July 12, 2011 at 12:29 PM

      @Aysha:

      Thank you!
      Thanks for coming all the time too 😀

      Momo xoxo

  2. Yan
    17:05 JST July 13, 2011 at 5:05 PM

    I love your blog so I’m definitely always coming back to read.

    Monkey balloons! X3

    • 17:41 JST July 13, 2011 at 5:41 PM

      @Yan:

      THANK YOU!!!!!!!

      I know, monkeys! It must be summer if there are monkeys at the sea.

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

