Home > Johnny's Junior > A.B.C-Z’s Kawai out of shows for a week following injury

A.B.C-Z’s Kawai out of shows for a week following injury

10:43 JST July 29, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Fumito Kawai from Johnny’s Jr. group A.B.C-Z injured his foot during a stage show on July 23, his agency Johnny’s & Associates revealed yesterday, reports Chunichi Sports.

It has been reported during the show “PLAYZONE’11 SONG & DANC’N”, Kawai injured himself after a failed jump from an elevated stage, and he was taken to hospital.  The swelling would not stop, and by the 26th, doctors had found the talent had suffered a fracture dislocation to his left foot toe.  It will take a month for a full recovery.

Kawai will take a break from the stage show until August 7.

“I’m very sorry for the trouble I’ve caused and getting everyone worried.  I’ll do everything I can so I can recover as soon as possible.  Everything apart from my left foot is working fine, in fact I wish I could dance right here right now,” he said.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

