Home > TOKIO > TOKIO leader to have signing event for his first book

TOKIO leader to have signing event for his first book

16:06 JST August 3, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Shigeru Joshima's upcoming book

Fans in Tokyo will be able to meet and get their books signed by TOKIO leader Shigeru Joshima as he releases his first poetry collection, reports The Television.

The book, “ココロの日曜日 がんばる人へ (Kokoro no Nichiyobi Ganbaru Hito he)” is a selection from Joshima’s 500-plus collection of poems he has written for his Johnny’s mobile website to date.  The majority selected have something to do with the book’s title, “がんばるひとへ (Ganbaru Hito he, To those doing their best)”.  Not only that, but they are handwritten poems.

“I started writing in ‘自筆詩 (Jihitsushi, autograph style)’ eight years ago when I was 32.  That was when I started to think about what makes a man.  I had always thought there was something interesting about Japanese and it might be fun to try expressing my feelings using my own handwriting and poetry.  I wanted to use my handwriting because I think it shows how I’m feeling inside even more, and that’ll help get the message across.”

The Johnny’s talent had even said poetry has become his lifework.

“Writing poems has become a way of living for me now.  I plan to keep writing them until the day I leave the entertainment industry,” he said.

ココロの日曜日 がんばる人へ (Kokoro no Nichiyobi Ganbaru Hito he)” goes on sale in Japan on August 8.

For those wanting to get a copy of Joshima’s book personalized by the man himself, Joshima will be attending a fan meet-and-greet & book-signing event:

WHEN: 11:30 – 15:30, August 14 (Sunday)

WHERE: Tokyo Midtown‘s Canopy Square, central Tokyo (address: 9-7-1 Akasaka, Minato-ku, Tokyo)

I think this is a segment from the book...I found it on the publisher's website

Categories: TOKIO Tags: , ,
  1. Nara
    23:32 JST August 3, 2011 at 11:32 PM

    thanks for the info

    • 00:50 JST August 4, 2011 at 12:50 AM

      @Nara:

      Again, you’re welcome 😀

      Momo xoxo

  2. 23:39 JST August 3, 2011 at 11:39 PM

    Thanks! I really surprised :))

    • 00:50 JST August 4, 2011 at 12:50 AM

      @soran25:

      You’re welcome! It’s cool eh!

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

