Home > Kis-My-Ft2 > Kis-My-Ft2 to tour five Asian countries in 2012

Kis-My-Ft2 to tour five Asian countries in 2012

14:18 JST August 29, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

As the fastest Johnny’s group to perform in Tokyo Dome after making their debut, Kis-My-Ft2 will now become the fastest group to go on a south-east Asian tour next year, it was revealed at their concert on August 28, reports Chunichi Sports and TV Asahi News.

 

In front of 55,000 fans in Tokyo Dome, one of the group’s back dancers brought a brown envelope on stage during an MC session.  It has been reported a surprised Hiromitsu Kitayama said, “what!  Wait a second!”, before opening the envelope and reading aloud the words, “2012 South-east Asian tour”, making the crowd erupt in applause.  The brown envelope has now become famous amongst fans because both the group’s professional debut and Tokyo Dome concert were announced in the same way.

 

Out of the seven countries where the group’s debut single was released, the group will tour five (South Korea, Taiwan, Hong Kong, Thailand, and Singapore), which have appropriate stages to make it possible for Kis-My-Ft2 to perform their rollerskating acts.

 

The record the group broke for shortest-time-between-debut-and-overseas-concert had been held by Shonentai, who went on a south-east Asian tour more than two years after making their debut.

 

As well as their international tour, the group will also embark on 47 prefectural national tour in Japan, totaling 94 concerts.

“I hope to make more dreams come true.  I hope all of you (fans) will stay with us,” Taisuke Fujigaya said.

 

EXTRA:

During a press conference before the group’s Tokyo Dome concert, Toshiya Miyata said he was a big fan of his group.

“I’ve bought all five versions (of the CD).  I love Kis-My-Ft2, I’ve got posters up on the wall back home,” he said.

 

During the concert itself, fans delighted the group with a large banner reading, “Congratulations on becoming No.1 on the Oricon charts.  Fastest group in history to perform in Tokyo Dome!  From your fans.”  Banners are usually banned in Johnny’s concerts, however, it has been reported the group’s agency Johnny’s & Associates had received an overwhelming number of requests from fans, and in the end, were given special permission to do so this time.  Kis-My-Ft2 members thanked the fans with comments like, “it was all because of you guys”, and, “I can’t believe you made one”.

 

Yesterday’s concert went on for three hours as the group performed more than 30 songs.  The secret guest was Hey! Say! JUMP.

Categories: Kis-My-Ft2 Tags: , ,
  1. Yan
    17:53 JST August 29, 2011 at 5:53 PM

    *screams*
    They’re not coming to my country but I might just be able to go to the nearest one ;A;

    Awwww~ the banner 😄

    • 01:03 JST August 30, 2011 at 1:03 AM

      @Yan:

      Sweet!
      Well, not about the part that they’re not coming to your country…but sweet that they’re coming near-ish to you???

      Momo xoxo

  2. Ayesha
    11:25 JST September 1, 2011 at 11:25 AM

    wow!! they’re coming to Singapore \(^_^)/♥♥♥

    I wish Tegomass or NEWS will have a tour like this T_T

    • 10:34 JST September 5, 2011 at 10:34 AM

      @Ayesha:

      Woohoo, Singapore! Love the place.

      I know! I really wish NEWS would go overseas too…or at least i wish i could see them as a group. It’s been so long!

      Momo xoxo

  3. Meimi
    05:10 JST September 2, 2011 at 5:10 AM

    So happy for Kisumai !! It´s like: being a Junior for so many years, some may gave up hope of a debut after seeing younger Juniors like HSJ and Yuma w.B.I.Shadow to debut, but now they get everything finally.
    Some may say that it´s too early to do an Asia Tour but why not? I don´t know how many fans they have in Asia but I´m quite positive about it and think it will become a success.
    But glad that they´ll visit so many japanese prefectures as well. 2012 seems to become a busy year for them . Can´t wait for a new single as well. I hope it will come out still this year.

    LOL@Miyata XDD

    I like that Kis-my-ft2 are always so grateful to their fans. They deserve all the love~

    • 10:36 JST September 5, 2011 at 10:36 AM

      @Meimi:

      I think there are more Kis-My fans in Asia than what I can imagine!
      But I guess all of their waiting is paying off now 🙂

      Thanks for coming by!

      Momo xoxo

  4. lynne
    22:53 JST December 8, 2011 at 10:53 PM

    Awesome!! They are coming to singapore!!! :DD

    • 13:05 JST December 20, 2011 at 1:05 PM

      @lynne:

      I know, right!? I love Singapore!

      Thanks for commenting! Merry Christmas!

      Momo xoxo

  1. 06:01 JST August 30, 2011 at 6:01 AM

Leave a Reply

