Home > Arashi > Arashi’s Jun Matsumoto to star in beauty website commercials

Arashi’s Jun Matsumoto to star in beauty website commercials

14:50 JST September 29, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Fans will be able to see Arashi’s Jun Matsumoto make several different comments about women’s hair and nails in his upcoming commercials, reports Sankei Sports and Sponichi Annex.

Matsumoto will star in two commercials for Japan’s beauty website Hot Pepper Beauty, which go on air from today.

It has been reported in the commercials, Matsumoto looks at the camera, where a girl is supposedly sitting, and comments about her hairstyle or nails.  The Arashi star was asked to say up to 20 different comments, and different comments will be aired depending on the region it’s shown in.

But with comments like, “my heart starts beating faster when I look at you”, it has been reported Matsumoto found it hard to say his lines with a straight face.

“I was embarrassed throughout filming, sometimes I’d just start laughing, but it was fun,” he said.

** UPDATE **
Link to Jun Matsumoto’s commercial’s website, click here.

**ANOTHER UPDATE**

I just couldn’t help it, but I had to try translating all of Matsujun’s comments because I love some of them!

#01 (Hair salon): “Did you change your hairstyle?…I feel nervous, it’s like you’re someone completely different.  It really suits you.”

#02 (Hair salon): “Did you change your hairstyle?…Nice try.  Sorry, sorry.”

#03 (Nail salon): “Did you do your nails?…If you did it for me then I’m happy.  They’re really pretty.”

#04 (Nail salon): “Did you do your nails?…Go put some gloves on!  Sorry, I said too much.”

#05 (Hair salon): “Did you change your hairstyle?…stop it, my heart starts beating faster when I look at you.  Embarrassing.”

#06 (Hair salon): “Did you change your hairstyle?…(laughs) Oh, sorry.  Don’t be so mad.”

#07 (Nail salon): “Did you do your nails?…Pretty, and I’m not just talking about your nails.  Embarrassing.”

#08 (Nail salon): “Did you do your nails?…No, no more, they’re making my eyes hurt.  But I’m getting used to it.”

#09 (Hair salon): “Did you change your hairstyle?…Would you, go out with me?  What am I saying…”

#10 (Hair salon): “Did you change your hairstyle?…wow, you’re a challenger.  I like it.”

#11 (Nail salon): “Did you do your nails?…You know, it makes you look like a real woman.  I’m impressed”

#12 (Nail salon): “Did you do your nails?…So what were you trying to prove?  It brings out you though.”

#13 (Hair salon): “Did you change your hairstyle?………sorry, I couldn’t stop looking.  You look really pretty.”

#14 (Hair salon): “Did you change your hairstyle?…I like it, but I can’t speak for the rest of society.  Don’t be so mad.”

#15 (Nail salon): “Did you do your nails?…You know, no matter what you do, you’ve always got good taste.  Maybe I said too many good things.”

#16 (Nail salon): “Did you do your nails?…Don’t you think it’s time you accepted who you are.  I’m only joking.”

#17 (Hair salon): “Did you change your hairstyle?…You know, taking another look at you, you really are pretty.  Now it’s just your personality”

#18 (Hair salon): “Did you change your hairstyle?…You might want to start wearing a hat.  Sorry, I said too much.”

#19 (Nail salon): “Did you do your nails?…I don’t usually say nice things, but those look nice.  Good to know you can deliver when the occasion calls for it.”

#20 (Nail salon): “Did you do your nails?…I don’t get it.  But it’s growing on me.”

Categories: Arashi Tags: , ,
  1. 00:18 JST September 30, 2011 at 12:18 AM

    松潤カッコいい!

    • 15:04 JST September 30, 2011 at 3:04 PM

      @Althea:

      カッコいいよねー!!!

      Momo xoxo

  2. 15:09 JST September 30, 2011 at 3:09 PM

    wow…love those CMs…

    • 21:50 JST September 30, 2011 at 9:50 PM

      @musal:

      I know right! I can’t help but press reply XD

      Thanks for coming today!

      Momo xoxo

  3. Lyan
    15:51 JST September 30, 2011 at 3:51 PM

    I was really laughing picturing ‘Domyouji’ saying all these lines especially the sarcastic ones >.<

    Thx momo XD

    • 21:51 JST September 30, 2011 at 9:51 PM

      @Lyan:

      He looks like he’s about to laugh himself too! Hehehe

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

