Home > Tomohisa Yamashita > Tomohisa Yamashita comments on his upcoming drama

Tomohisa Yamashita comments on his upcoming drama

15:02 JST November 9, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Johnny’s talent Tomohisa Yamashita will star in a TBS TV company drama for the first time in six years, reports the drama’s website.

In “最高の人生の終わり方〜エンディングプランナー〜 (Saikou no Jinsei no Owarikata ~Ending Planner~)”, Yamashita plays the reluctant owner of a funeral parlor, a family business which he inherits after his father passes away.  The local police use the shop to bring in bodies involved in their cases, including murder and suicide.  Along with his family, and a newcomer lady detective, the characters face new stories about reality with every body that comes through the shop.

 

Here’s what Yamashita had to say:

 

Q: Tell us how you feel about this drama series, which will be a new start for you.

Yamashita: I don’t want to over-think it too much, I want to heighten my morale on set like I always do, and make a good product together with the cast and production staff.  It’s my first drama series in a while so I’m looking forward to it a lot.

 

Q: What was your first impression when you heard the drama would be set in a funeral parlor?  Is there anything you’re thinking about doing in preparation for your role as lead character Masato Ihara?

Yamashita: When I heard about the funeral parlor, I thought it would be gloomy, but I hope it’ll become a drama where people can see what ties families together, the how Masato grows in a positive way.  In terms of getting ready, I want to read the script over and over again, and just get as much information as I can to create an image of him.

 

Q: This is your first drama with TBS in six years, is there anything you’re looking forward to at the shoots?

Yamashita: I always look forward to how things never go as planned, in a good way though, and actually discussing things with the staff as we make the drama.

 

Q: What does it mean to you to work on a drama?

Yamashita: It’s a place which makes me grow as a person, a special living place that I love.

 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

