Home > Jin Akanishi > Jin Akanishi’s US debut single No.1 on iTunes Dance chart

Jin Akanishi’s US debut single No.1 on iTunes Dance chart

10:39 JST November 11, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Jin Akanishi’s first single to be released in the US has made it to the top of the dance charts on iTunes, reports Asahi Shimbun and music news website natalie.

 

“TEST DRIVE featuring JASON DERULO” was released on November 8.  On the same day, Akanishi took part in a fan meet and greet in Los Angeles with 300 fans.  The singer signed autographs for 50 of those fans first in line, showed the crowd the finished music video to his song, and answered questions from 10 fans including children and housewives.

“I’d never done a signing event so in the beginning, I didn’t know what to do, but it turned out to be really fun.  I was very happy to be able to thank my fans in person for all of their support on the day that I got the No.1 spot on the iTunes dance song chart,” he said.

 

Summary of the Jin Akanishi’s fan Q&A:

Q: What do you miss about Japan?

A: Friends, family, and…the food.

 

Q: What’s your favourite restaurant in Los Angeles?

A: Gonpachi.  Does everyone know it?  It’s a Japanese restaurant.  That’s my favourite.

 

Q: What do you do on your day off?

A: Make songs.  And, sleep.

 

Q: How do you de-stress?

A: Sing “TEST DRIVE” at karaoke.

 

Q: What’s your ideal woman?

A: Full of energy, sexy, has common sense and a sense of humour.

 

Q: What part did you have the most fun with while you were shooting your music video?

A: It was a 19-hour shoot, but it was really fun.  I got to work with a lot of hot girls.

 

Q: Are there any plans for a US tour?

A: I’m in the middle of recording right now, but when that’s done I’ll go on tour.

Categories: Jin Akanishi Tags: ,
  1. sama_02
    11:53 JST November 11, 2011 at 11:53 AM

    Yes, it was amazing even though I was not able to go to LA. I was able to see him on his Facebook UStream. It was exciting and I love his song :Test Drive:.

    Once again I enjoy receiving update from momoedgewood. It helps me keep up with they artist latest news here in the US. Thank you

    • 19:00 JST November 11, 2011 at 7:00 PM

      @sama_02:

      You saw it on Ustream?
      Awesome!!! I’ve been so busy at work I haven’t seen it yet (T_T)
      This weekend………..

      Thanks for coming again! Have a fab weekend!

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

