Home > KinKi Kids > KinKi Kids take on responsible and fresh image in new commercial

KinKi Kids take on responsible and fresh image in new commercial

19:00 JST January 25, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Koichi Domoto screenshot from commercial

Tsuyoshi Domoto screenshot from commercial

KinKi Kids have joined actress Yukie Nakama and actor Masakazu Tamura in endorsing Sapporo beer, reports Oricon.

 

The duo took part in Sapporo Beer’s “麦とホップ (Mugi to Hoppu)” commercial event in Tokyo on January 25.  The ad features the “responsible Tsuyoshi Domoto” and the “fresh Koichi Domoto”.

“I don’t think I look ‘fresh’ anymore, but I’m happy to hear that some people think so.  Mind you, there are probably a lot of people who don’t think so,” Koichi said.

“The number one reason why I got into Johnny’s was because I was responsible,” Tsuyoshi said, making the press laugh.

 

It has been reported the two said they were fans of Tamura and Nakama, and the Sapporo beer commercials these two had already starred in until now.

“I’d watched them a number of times so it was like, ‘me? really!?’  I was really happy,” Koichi said.

“For a moment I thought I was dreaming,” Tsuyoshi said.

 

The two had said they hoped to add some excitement to the company, and help boost sales.

 

During the event, Koichi talked about how he usually drinks at home.

“The great thing is that I’ve been given a lot of ‘Mugi to Hoppu’ beer to drink at night.  Snacks?  I have some Baby Star snacks with my beer, and also a hot steam boat meal.”

 

Tsuyoshi said he was enjoying his beer present too.

“When I drink beer after work, it tastes so good it’s like the beer’s telling me it’s a reward for a hard day’s work.  I guess I’ll be supported by ‘Mugi to Hoppu’ a lot this year.”

 

To see the commercial, click here.

KinKi Kids in their new commercial

  1. ryo
    11:42 JST January 26, 2012 at 11:42 AM

    yay for KK new CM!
    Thanks for the news 🙂

    • 12:42 JST February 1, 2012 at 12:42 PM

      @ryo:

      You’re welcome! Thanks for reading the post!

      Momo xoxo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

