Home > Hey! Say! JUMP > Yamada, Chinen and Nakajima from Hey! Say! JUMP graduate from high school

Yamada, Chinen and Nakajima from Hey! Say! JUMP graduate from high school

18:52 JST February 17, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Ryosuke Yamada, Yuri Chinen, and Yuto Nakajima graduated from Horikoshi High School today, reports Sponichi Annex and Nikkan Sports.

 

The trio of Hey! Say! JUMP members went to their school’s graduation, got their certificates, and then talked to the press about their high school life while still in their uniforms.

“I remember getting told off by the teacher and had to sit up straight (正座, seiza) in the hallway, in the middle of winter.  I finally know what my teachers and parents were trying to tell me then,” Yamada said.

“I got the fourth best score in our year for a test,” Chinen said.

“I loved eating the on-tama (温玉, half boiled egg) curry in the cafeteria,” Nakajima said.

 

Yamada finally told the press what their plans for the future were.

“We’re going to work at Johnny’s (from April),” he joked.

 

Duet magazine (@duet_home) has also been tweeting about the trio’s graduation:

“‘(During the graduation ceremony) I remembered how I felt when I started high school.  Thanks to you all, I’ve grown so much,’ said Yuto-san…FYI, the last time he measured his height, he was 177.1cm”

“‘I thought I’d grow taller during high school so I bought a uniform a few sizes bigger than me, but I ended up wearing a baggy uniform for three years,’ said Yama-chan.”

“Chinen’s uniform’s pants were Daiki Arioka’s.  ‘That’s why they’re a little big’.”

  1. 13:20 JST February 19, 2012 at 1:20 PM

    Hand me down uniforms 😄 I remember when Chinen received the uniform from Daiki and he said “Dai-chan is odorless..” lol

    • 15:39 JST February 19, 2012 at 3:39 PM

      @thegreatlix:

      It’s cute that Chinen never grew into Daiki’s uniform too, lol.

      Thanks for your comment!

      Momo xoxo

  1. 22:18 JST February 18, 2012 at 10:18 PM

Leave a Reply

