Home > Kis-My-Ft2 > Kis-My Ship wows 55,000 fans in Tokyo Dome

Kis-My Ship wows 55,000 fans in Tokyo Dome

11:33 JST April 10, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Kis-My-Ft2 performed more than 30 songs for 55,000 fans in Tokyo Dome on April 8, reports Sankei Sports and Nikkan Sports.

 

It is the second time the group have performed at Tokyo Dome following a concert shortly after their CD debut in August 2011.

 

It has been reported the seven took advantage of the huge space by coming out from the Kis-My Ship, a giant ship float flying 25 metres above the ground where the members were attached to wires hanging on it.

“We were at the same eye-level as the fans on the third floor, I didn’t know how high we were,” Taisuke Fujigaya said.

 

Other stunts had included roller-skates which light up in seven different colours and dressing in drag.

 “(The concert sets and props) are evolving.  I want to make something that will stick in history,” Hiromitsu Kitayama said.
“The song list and sets were our ideas, it’s turned out to be very Kis-My,” Fujigaya said.
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

