Home > Tackey & Tsubasa > Tackey tells press he doesn’t have a double to help with his 10 character changes in stage show

Tackey tells press he doesn’t have a double to help with his 10 character changes in stage show

13:17 JST April 10, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Johnny’s talent Hideaki Takizawa talked about his hopes for “滝沢歌舞伎 (Takizawakabuki)” on April 9 in Tokyo as the stage show started its new season, reports News 24.

 

“滝沢歌舞伎 (Takizawakabuki)” was first performed on stage in 2006, and is now being performed in Tokyo until May for its 2012 season.  April 16’s night show will mark the 300th time Takizawa has performed his show which includes 10 quick character changes as Takizawa plays historical figures like Yoshitsune and Benkei.  It has been reported in the first show of the year Takizawa was changing into the characters faster than he was last year, prompting some of the press to ask the talent if he had a double to help out.

“No I don’t.  It’s all me.  I’m seeing how much my body can do and I’m having fun,” Takizawa said.

 

The show’s cast features talents from Kansai Johnny’s Jr. for the first time.

“It’s a new ‘Takizawakabuki’.  The Kansai power is so amazing, they’re really hungry for things to do.  It might even turn into a ‘Kansai-kabuki’ show.  I will do my best to make sure they don’t overtake the show though.  I hope that inside of me, I can stay as young as the junior talents,” he said.

 

On the topic of age, this season will be the first time for Takizawa to perform in in his 30s.

“I’m happy.  No matter how many years have gone by, people still come to see it.  I think it’s thanks to the fans that the show has evolved,” he said.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. 20:19 JST April 10, 2012 at 8:19 PM

Leave a Reply

