Home > Hey! Say! JUMP, KAT-TUN, Kis-My-Ft2 > Kazuya Kamenashi gearing up for DREAM BOYS 2012

Kazuya Kamenashi gearing up for DREAM BOYS 2012

10:18 JST July 20, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

New talents are getting ready give a show about young dreams, failure, and friendship in this year’s Johnny’s stage show DREAM BOYS, it was announced at the show’s press conference, reports Yomiuri Shimbun on July 18.

 

It has been reported the show has been running since 2004, and this year Hey! Say! JUMP’s Hikaru Yaotome, and Kis-My-Ft2’s Yuya Tamamori, Toshiya Miyata and Kento Senga will join the cast.  In contrast, KAT-TUN’s Kazuya Kamenashi has been involved with the show since it’s first season.

“For the first time I’m the oldest in the group.  I’ve known these guys since they were little, I hope everyone will look forward to what we create together,” Kamenashi said.

 

Last year Kamenashi pulled off difficult stunts like acrobatic jumps five-metres in the air, and complicated wire action sequences.

“I don’t feel I’m putting pressure on myself.  I don’t believe in forcing myself to work for something that I think will be cool,” Kamenashi said.

 

The KAT-TUN star also said this year’s show would be a team effort, with everyone bringing what they each do best to the show, including Yaotome with his stage performance skills, Senga with his dancing, and Miyata with his sense of humour.

“I hope we can mash up all of our talents together,” Kamenashi said.

“It’ll be a colour only the five of us can bring out,” Tamamori said.

 

DREAM BOYS begins it’s season at the Imperial Garden Theater in Tokyo from September 3.  Tickets go on sale on August 4 to the public.

Leave a Reply

