Home > NEWS, Report > NEWS concert MC report: Fukuoka August 19

NEWS concert MC report: Fukuoka August 19

16:06 JST August 22, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

No, I didn’t go (grr, work).

But going to yesterday’s NEWS event and talking to other NEWS fans got me up to date with a lot of things, and although I can’t reveal details about what happened in the event (if you’re really itching to know, try to direct message me on twitter) at least I can report about concerts!

 

I based this MC report on things I heard from fans yesterday and fan blogs.

 

NEWS LIVE TOUR 2012 ~美しい恋にするよ~

August 19, 2012

Marine Messe Fukuoka

Tegoshi’s hair episode (spoiler?)

Kato: Massu, are you going to play a doctor (in your drama) with that hair colour?

Masuda: We start shooting while we’re on tour so I’ll dye it black soon.

Koyama: Make it like your RESCUE hair.

Masuda: If I did go back to my RESCUE hair, there’s no way it would go with my stage outfits.

Koyama: When you are dyeing your hair back Tegoshi?

Tegoshi: I think I can announce it to all of you soon, but there’s a reason I can’t change it right now.  I can’t change it for the rest of the year.  I’ll be able to tell you about it soon!

 

“What were you doing yesterday?” episode

Tegoshi said he went to the rehearsal, and met up with his friends for dinner

Masuda said he wanted to go out for dinner as a group, but it ended up being him and Koyama

Kato said he had to record his radio show…

Tegoshi: I heard it!

Kato: No you didn’t!  Which station?

Tegoshi: NHK.

Kato: What did I say.

Tegoshi: You said, “hi, this is Shigeaki Kato”.

Kato: I say that at every show!   Tegoshi knew I had work, he said, “Shige!  I’m off to eat motsu-nabe.”  I ate fish ochazuke with our manager.

 

Matching ear phones episode

Kato: (Tegoshi) bought me earphones.

Koyama:  Earphones are in fashion in NEWS right now.  We’ve all got matching earphones.  Me and Massu had them first right.

Masuda: We liked the ones our choreographer had and went out and bought them.

Kato: Then Tegoshi was like, “I’m buying my own too!”  Then our (other) choreographer asked, “buy a pair for me too”.   He’s called Shige-san, so I thought why not and joined in with, “Shige wants some too”.

Tegoshi: I bought them for two Shige’s okay.  I ordered it on the spot (with my mobile).

 

DUET magazine cover episode

The group posed for an upcoming DUET magazine cover with the crowd in the background

Categories: NEWS, Report Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

