Home > Momo yabbering > What’s coming up on the blog

What’s coming up on the blog

13:43 JST August 23, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

It’s been a while since I wrote a post about…well, what I’ve been up to.  Don’t worry, it won’t be long!

 

NEWS event post

I’m beginning to see a number of posts on the internet about the NEWS event.  I heard that fans at the first events in Tokyo were told not to leak information on social media.

But when I went on the second day, we didn’t get told anything like that.  In fact, the one thing they told us to do was to drink lots of water!

It was a scorching day on August 21, and waiting under the direct sunlight for an hour did make me feel like I’d get dehydrated if I didn’t have my water.

Others weren’t so lucky.  We started to go into the venue about an hour before the starting time, and shortly afterwards one fan collapsed and had to be taken out.  She was in the line in front of me, and it looked like she had a cold or something (she had a flu mask on), but I guess waiting in hot weather conditions wasn’t a good mix.  I felt so sorry for her, I didn’t see her come back into her spot, but hopefully she managed to get some rest and watch from the side.

Wait.  I’m side tracking.

Anyway, because there weren’t any announcements asking fans to refrain from blogging, I think I’ll wait until the Osaka events are over before writing a report.  I’ve read a few fans doing the same thing – wait until all the events are over.  I wish they’d say WHY they warned the fans in the first events, but I suppose it was to keep things from going out of control in the other events.  We got told the boys had changed the contents of the event so much.

Funny how I haven’t seen many English reports.  I know there are some English-speaking fans who were there too because I saw you!  Even NEWS asked where the furthest fans had come from, and some fans were shouting Hong Kong and Taiwan.

 

Concert reports

I thought it might be cool if I could collect different concert reports from different fans since I don’t have time to go around Japan to go to concerts (I have bills to pay, waaaaah).

That way, I could hopefully post some new news and stories about different Johnny’s groups?

I experimented with a NEWS concert yesterday, but seeing that a lot of other groups have concerts this week, hopefully I could do some more in the next few days.

 

Anyway, that’s all for now.

 

Have a great day and thanks for reading!

 

Momo xo

Categories: Momo yabbering
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

