Home > Tackey & Tsubasa > Tsubasa Imai to star on NHK’s Spanish lesson show

Tsubasa Imai to star on NHK’s Spanish lesson show

22:05 JST January 19, 2011 Leave a comment Go to comments

Tsubasa Imai has been given the chance to level up his love for Spain as NHK has announced he will be the new navigator on their Spanish language lesson TV show from spring, reports Oricon and NHK.

 

Imai himself had previous said he had become fond of Spain after learning the Flamenco.  Now by learning about the history and way of life in Spanish cities like Salamanca, and more about the country’s language, Imai said he hopes to “find a phrase that represents me now and in the future”.

 

The Johnny’s talent will star on 24 episodes of “テレビでスペイン語 (TV de Spain-go)” from March 31 to September 2011.  His co-stars will include Nihon University professor Tetsuyasu Sumita, who will be the show’s teacher, and two native Spanish teachers.

  1. 02:42 JST January 20, 2011 at 2:42 AM

    Ack, sorry to comment on two posts today ^-^ But this is combining two…no…three things that I really like – Tsubasa, NHK (love their educational programmes) and spanish language! I’m part Spanish and I’ve always been happy to see the love for flamenco and spanish-inspired rhythms present in some of the Japanese music. I hope Tsubasa will learn a lot and encourage others to embrace the beauty of the spanish language and some of the culture!

    • 10:19 JST January 20, 2011 at 10:19 AM

      @Peacemouse:

      That’s alright…this is my second reply too 😉

      I’m so jealous you’re part Spanish! (ok, that was an odd statement…)
      I love Europe but I’ve never been to Spain.
      …Ok, so I haven’t been to enough of Europe to say I love it, but everything I hear about it and the people I’ve met from Europe were all awesome.
      I did learn a bit of Spanish at high school and it was awesome (#^-^#)/

      I hope Tsubasa has a lot of fun on the show.

      Momo xoxo

      • 05:52 JST January 21, 2011 at 5:52 AM

        @Momo –

        I would love to go to Spain, the culture, the sun, music, colors…everything just seems amazing. I so envy Tsubasa’s new job!
        I like Europe too, I think it’s delightful to take a drive and be in a completely different culture and language. (I lived in Greece for a year)

        A good friend in high school was an exchange student from Spain and he used to talk about school trips to Italy or Germany. I had one of those garble scribbles over my head because we didn’t get to go to other countries for school trips and even if we got in a bus and drove we’d get…where???…um, Idaho or Wyoming? Not the same at all!

        Oddly, I took French in high school, I thought it would be ‘more romantic’ than Spanish, lol.

        And for the record, I’m dead jealous of you being able to translate all these life-giving articles. They sure warm up the cold winter days. You’re a hero!

      • 21:40 JST January 22, 2011 at 9:40 PM

        @Peacemouse:

        Thanks (///)

        Lol, if I took a drive for a few hours I’d end up in the sea!

        Momo xoxo

  1. 09:59 JST January 20, 2011 at 9:59 AM

Leave a comment