Archive

Archive for 22:18 JST October 21, 2010

Takahisa Masuda: What animal would the members of NEWS be? (translation)

22:18 JST October 21, 2010 7 comments

TVぴあ (TV Pia)

Kanto region version (10/23 – 11/7)

No.582, 11/vol2

What animal would the members of NEWS be?

(Section taken from Takahisa Masuda’s on-location report for drama Veterinarian Dolittle Episode 2)

“Nishikido-kun would be a lion.

Yamashita-kun would be Tapir who feeds on people’s dreams!  But he didn’t like it when I called him a Tapir the other day so he’d be a…rabbit!  No wait, a leopard.

Koyama would be a kangaroo and…oh, maybe I’ll make Koyama a grasshopper (laughs).

Tegoshi would be a guinea pig.

Shige (Kato) would be a bear!  A slightly thin bear (laughs).

I would be a dolphin.”

************************************************************

(Momo) So…NEWS according to Massu would be something like this…?  Kawaii (^-^;)

Momo's interpretation of Massu's description

 

 

Tsubasa Imai: My Own Pieces (translation)

21:38 JST October 21, 2010 6 comments

TVぴあ (TV Pia)

Kanto region version (10/23 – 11/7)

No.582, 11/vol2

Tsubasa Imai: My Own Pieces translation

Piece 86 theme: Work

“How is everybody?  I’ve been rehearsing every day in preparation for Tackey & Tsubasa’s first concert tour in two-and-a-half years.

 

Apart from that I’ve been enjoying my time as Tackey & Tsubasa, recording material for our new single and writing poems together.

 

While I was working by myself I needed to reaarange our songs for my own performances, but now that we’re singing and dancing those songs together again, it’s brought back fun memories and it just feels right.  But while it felt good, it’s also made me realize how much of the dance moves I had forgotten from every song other than our singles…  So right now the two of us are looking through our old concert videos, staring at the TV screen like little kids until we remember what the moves were.  That’s taking a lot of time.

 

The other thing we’ve done together is that the two of us went out to dinner for the first time in ages!  It all started with my text message asking him, “do you want to go out for dinner?”

To be honest though, I was quite embarrassed because I hardly ever text message him about something that isn’t work related…  The other problem was that I didn’t know what restaurant we could go to where we could relax and talk. Right until the day before the dinner, I still didn’t know what to do, and although I was the one who had said we should go out together, I began to wonder whether it would be better to invite our manager and some staff members as well.

In the end though, I thought it would be a good chance for the two of us to talk about things since we hadn’t been working together for a while, and we went out to a yakitori restaurant.

 

Even though we’ve known each other for years, at the beginning of the night we were like a couple on their first date and there was a nervous feeling in the air.  But after we got through some drinks, we were able to talk about our own feelings on the future of Tackey & Tsubasa.  After eating yakitori we moved onto another shop, and we ended up spending a lot of time together.  When we caught a taxi to go home, it was like a (comedian group) Dacho Club skit as each of us kept saying “どうぞどうぞ (douzo, douzo / please, please)” to get the other into the cab first.”