Home > Toma Ikuta > Toma Ikuta’s gardening hobby

Toma Ikuta’s gardening hobby

14:21 JST August 29, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Plants help Johnny’s actor Toma Ikuta relax, the talent said in an interview with FINEBOYS, reports Johnny’s Kenkyukai on August 19.

 

In the September issue, the talent talked about his time working on upcoming movie 脳男 (Nou-otoko), where he plays a cold-hearted killing machine.  It has been reported Ikuta had been training hard for the movie’s action scenes for more than six months.  But the hardest part of filming has been showing the right emotion while doing nothing.

“It’s not all to do with my acting, there are other things like how the lighting makes my eye glimmer, and how the camera works to create a perception of the Nou-otoko.  I feel like the production crew are helping me the most.  I’ve always thought that it’s true, but I really think that creating a character is a team effort.   I can’t do it by myself.”

 

So, after a hard day’s work, one would expect Ikuta to chill out by listening to music, but the actor said there is something else that makes him relax.

“One of the best thing’s is getting home and watching over my house plant.  Feeding it water, watching the leaves gradually get greener, and then it makes me smile when I see a new leaf come out.”

 

The FINEBOYS interview also quizzed Ikuta on his own fashion trends.  It has been reported Ikuta has been a fan of simple styles like T-shirts, black caps, and turquoise and silver accessories.

“I’ve got a lot of rock concert T-shirts.  I’ll go to my favourite band’s concerts and buy T-shirts there.

“I buy bracelets and necklaces, but I always forget to put them on before leaving the house (laughs).  I’ve been trying to fix this by putting all of my accessories and watches beside where I keep my keys so I can put them on as I leave the house.”

 

It has also been reported Ikuta is a backpack fan too.

“Once you start using backpacks you can’t stop because they make things so much more easier.”

Categories: Toma Ikuta Tags: ,
  1. kavya
    14:16 JST August 30, 2012 at 2:16 PM

    thank you for this! been a while since I read a magazine interview translation 🙂

  1. 06:30 JST August 31, 2012 at 6:30 AM

Leave a comment