Home > Kanjani8 > Kanjani8’s Ryuhei Maruyama dons mohican hairdo for drama

Kanjani8’s Ryuhei Maruyama dons mohican hairdo for drama

11:48 JST July 27, 2012 Leave a comment Go to comments

Johnny’s talent Ryuhei Maruyama sports a mohican hairstyle for episode 4 of his drama “Boys On The Run“, Sponichi Annex reports on July 27.

 

By the way, it is only a wig.  But the makeup team did such a good job, Maruyama had said it looks just as real.

“When I looked at myself in the mirror, it was unlike anything I’d ever seen!!”

 

It has been reported episode 4 of the talent’s drama shows Maruyama’s character in a showdown with his main competition, and in order to show how serious he is, he dons a Robert-De-Niro-in-the-1976-movie-Taxi-Driver mohican hairdo.

“I’m happy I got to do this.  Because of the job I do, I’m not able to change my hairstyle this radically, and I’m not the type that tries out really different hairstyles either.  I really like this look,” Maruyama said.

 

Fans too, can expect to be surprised too.

“All the staff were surprised so I think everyone watching the drama will be in for a shock too,” he said.

 

Episode 4 of “Boys On The Run” goes on air on August 3.

Categories: Kanjani8 Tags: , ,
  1. Yan
    13:12 JST July 27, 2012 at 1:12 PM

    The makeup team really did a great job. The mohican hair looked so real in pictures of the preview XD

    • 15:11 JST July 27, 2012 at 3:11 PM

      @Yan:

      Really? I haven’t seen it yet! And I think I’ll have to wait till next week cos I’ll be out of town this weekend (>w<)

      Thanks for coming by again.

      Momo xo

  1. 23:19 JST July 27, 2012 at 11:19 PM

Leave a comment